Kristen Cochrane's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kristen’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Graduate Student
  • Bachelor's Degree
  • From Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

I love learning new things, and I often have one or two passions that I pursue at the same time. Right now, one of those passions is cinema, specifically the history, theory, and analysis side of it. I enjoy learning about cultures and how cinema interacts with that. Right now, I am in love with Argentinian cultures, and hope to visit.

I have been to Europe on two separate backpacking trips (one for 6 weeks and the second was three months). I still keep in touch with so many people I met, and for that reason, I love the internet. In 2013, I studied abroad in England for two semesters at the University of Leeds and had an amazing time. I lived my dream of skiing in the French alps, and luckily, the French people I met loved my French-Canadian (or Québécoise as they said) accent. Something that draws me to England is the cultural and music history of the country, like the music scenes of London and Manchester. It is astounding. And still, in most big cities in England, you can always catch great music playing somewhere, and the style never disappoints.

Right now, I am planning a research trip to Argentina for 2016. I am aiming for early March of 2016. I want to spend time in Buenos Aires, but I know that other marvels await in other parts of Argentina. I'm hoping to meet people who can share knowledge about Argentina with me.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet people!

Interests

Cinema (Canadian, Hollywood, French, Spanish, Latin American, and especially Argentinian).

  • movies
  • socializing
  • music
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • skiing
  • golf
  • history

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hiking in Northern Wales and holding onto slabs of slate while hail that was literally the size of golf balls poured from the sky, wind nearly blowing us off the mountain. Surprisingly fun and glorious.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Wacky stories, my love of all kinds of cinema, joie de vivre.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, England, France, Ireland, Italy, Monaco, Norway, Scotland, Spain, United States, Vatican City State, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, England, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Kristen’s full profile. It’s free!