Kristen Edelman's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 25 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kristen’s full profile.

Overview

  • 55 references 37 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey y’all! Haven’t been on CS for awhile due to travel, COVID-19, personal. However, I’m very Happy to be back🌞

I am a recent college graduate with a major in Sociology and Women and Gender Studies. I am now a boudoir photographer, I enjoy empowering others with an empowering shoot❤️ find my work on IG krisbboudoirphotography
Recently getting into learning ropes!

I enjoy jet skiing, hiking (at my own pace), cute picnics, swimming, nature, meditating, burlesque shows, traveling, and meeting new people, food, and cultures.

PHILOSOPHY
~if not me, then who? If not now, then when?
~get comfortable being uncomfortable

ABOUT MY HOME. PLEASE READ!***
Sometimes, I host multiple CS-ers at a time but it doesn’t happen all that often. I will let all my CS-ers know ahead of time!

I am a vegetarian🌿 However, you are welcome to bring meat into my home if you feel the need. Otherwise, I usually have plenty of food to share with you.

also! There’s a pool at my apartment that will be open until the end of August.

*****IF you plan on arriving in Omaha at 2 or 3 in the morning PLEASE DO NOT ask to stay with me, I am not typically awake at that time.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Couchsurfing is an amazing concept that was created. I love meeting new people and connecting with one another. I also love living like locals to really get the full experience of traveling. Couchsurfing really allows for people to network and create lifelong friendships with people from all over the place. So far, I’ve had the best experience with CS and I’ve met so many people along the way that became my friends. The human race— I think it is truly a beautiful thing.

Interests

  • farm animals
  • photography
  • dancing
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • reading
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • jet skiing
  • nature
  • exploring
  • learning
  • burlesque
  • improv comedy
  • nature walks
  • comedy club

Music, Movies, and Books

Favorite books:
The Souls of Black Folk by Du Bois
Tuesday’s with Morrie by Mitch Albom

Favorite documentaries:
Miss Representation
The Masks We Live In
Vegucated
People Like Us

Favorite music genres:
I love all types of music! I think there’s beauty in each type of genre. Bob Marley, Dirty Heads, Sammy Davis Jr., and Mungo Jerry are some of my favorite artists/bands.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I swam with a whale shark in the Philippines

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share memories with you and show you a great time in my city. If you enjoy deep conversations about life and sociology based topics, I will definitely partake in that with you! I can teach you a thing or two about these subjects. Honestly, I love to talk about anything and everything with people. I am a very social person once I warm up to you!

Countries I’ve Visited

Gambia, Germany, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Philippines, Senegal, Spain, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Morocco, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Kristen’s full profile.

My Groups