Kristian Soderstrom's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 76% response rate
  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kristian’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • Student
  • At university
  • From Oxford, England, United Kingdom
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

*Currently planning a trip July - September 2017 in Sri Lanka and India*

I am a university student in London studying International Development who loves to travel and meet new people.

I first lived in London and Bangkok before moving to a small village in Oxfordshire where I grew up. I have always loved to travel and after high school I have taken every opportunity to do so, living in Switzerland and India and traveling around South East Asia.

In my spare time I love exploring new places in the city which surrounds me and when I can I try to get out into the countryside to hike and climb.

For any travelers who would be interested in seeing London from a students perspective I will try my best to accommodate you in my city. As of September 2017 I will no longer be in student accomodation and in a flat, this should make hosting easier!

I look forward to meeting as many of you as possible.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Engage with new and interesting people, I hope to show people another side to London - a students perspective. I also hope to meet lots of wonderful people on my own travels.

Interests

I love to travel, meet new people and try new things. I am an an avid climber and recently climbed for 3 weeks in the alps, whilst I was there I also climbed Roche Forio mountain which is over 3,700 meters

  • arts
  • traveling
  • music
  • rock climbing
  • mountains
  • forests
  • longboarding

Music, Movies, and Books

Love all kinds of music, recently been enjoying Fela Kuti

Favourite movie - School of Rock - big film from my childhood, used to know all the words

Favourite Book - Spirit Level as well as Down and Out in Paris and London

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Moving to Mumbai aged 19 not knowing anyone in the city was daunting at first but was one of the greatest experiences I ever had

Teach, Learn, Share

My first jobs were all involving teaching sports to young children, primarily rugby and swimming. I love engaging with people, sharing our experiences and teaching one another.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am an interested guest who would love to learn about you, your city and your culture.

I am very happy to involve myself and help out with any household work which needs to be done.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Cambodia, Canada, Finland, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Italy, Japan, Laos, Malaysia, Moldova, Morocco, Myanmar, Norway, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Spain, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

India, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Kristian’s full profile. It’s free!