Kristin MacKenzie's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kristin’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Italian, Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Urban Agriculturalist
  • BA-Psych, BSc-Bio, University of New Brunswick
  • From Fredericton, New Brunswick, Canada
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

I'm an energetic 23 year old who loves nature, travelling, singing, reading, animals and swimming more than anything else in the world! I spent last year travelling around Europe doing the WWOOF program, so I was working and living on organic farms! Now I live in my university town working at a local community centre and urban garden.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It's a great opportunity to meet people from other countries, cultures and lifestyles while also finding affordable accommodation while travelling.

Interests

Nature
Books
Music
Theatre (musicals!)
Swimming
Skiing
Photography

  • animals
  • books
  • singing
  • photography
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • wwoof

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to a huge variety of music, don't watch many movies but do really enjoy them, and read almost exclusively epic fantasy novels; among my favourites are Game of Thrones by GRRM, Lord of the Rings (obviously), The Sword of Truth by Terry Goodkind, The Wheel of Time by Robert Jordan (with Brandon Sanderson), and I'm now making my way through most of Brandon Sanderson's works! And OF COURSE Harry Potter!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Dominican Republic, England, France, Germany, Ireland, Netherlands, Scotland, United States, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Kristin’s full profile. It’s free!