Kristine Kellogg's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kristine’s full profile.

Overview

  • 197 references 172 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 38, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • I occupy my life on earth enjoying the outdoors and doing...
  • Bend Senior High and four years at COCC
  • From Torrance, CA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

my mission is to see the world as it comes to me, while meeting new people and trying new things.

Also...
To inspire everyone to cherish and protect our natural world.

ABOUT ME

I am a kind, up beat, humorous, person who loves to host, and entertain other people. I like being social and love showing people around Bend and Especially going on adventures out to the "100 points of interest" in central OR.

I am a clean well kept person and like to make my surfers feel at home and comfortable. I love all kinds of music and play a little bit of the piano and ukulele. I am very close to my family in proximity and relationship and like to introduce them to my couchsurfers. All together we own a large amount of the Deschutes Lava flow right in our own backyard. we are also backed up to the Newberry National Monument and like showingpeoplearound. You can also camp. One of the most loved and entertaining things in my house is my dog Quincy. He loves people and likes to give you a big worm loud welcome but after that he likes to just chill or show you around our area.

PHILOSOPHY

some of my philosophies are "the secret" and "the Landmark Forum" I meditate to the different sounds of singing bowls and love tuners. I feel it is important to think in the moment and think positive in life. I also do different kinds of Yoga and Pilates. I like to listen to Alan Watts! I feel it is very important mentally and physically to give yourself enjoyment and fun a few hours a day and that is what CS'S have done for me.
"Live, Laugh, Love" are three of my favorite words along with their meaning

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have hosted many CS and have loved it. I haven't surfed yet but I hope to in the near future.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

the experience's I have had in hosting have been fantastic and unforgettable!! I've really enjoyed all my Couch surfing friends and feel like I have made lasting connections with them. I really like showing my surfers that they are appreciated! It is also fun to show all the fun sight around beautiful Bend.

Interests

I love to learn about other peoples culture, interests, philosophy's and what ever they would like to share. I am also interested in Music, art, Nature, and traditions from different cultures and of course I love hosting.

  • dogs
  • arts
  • culture
  • singing
  • yoga
  • pilates
  • meditation
  • socializing
  • music
  • piano
  • hiking
  • camping
  • hunting
  • surfing
  • zip-line
  • mathematics
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

I like all kinds of movies but my favorite are comedy, chick flicks all Disney musicals and mystery. for music I love anything from Bach, Mozart and Beethoven to Daniel Powder, all American rejects, Rihanna, fastball, Black Eyed Peas, TI, 80's 90's Walk off the Earth, the Pentatonix, Awolnation, Taylor Swift and you name it. for books I'm not that big of a reader but I like a lot of true Medical stories and nonfiction.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

some of the most amazing things I have done and seen are, I have hiked up Smith Rock, gone and seen the Painted Hills, gone thunder egg hunting, walked up the Newberey Crater in Central OR gone to Crater Lake which is a must-see and my most favorite was hiking up Multnomha Falls that is now ruined for my kid starting a fire throwing a firecracker. I have been to the Mall Of America in Minnesota, gone to Montreal in Canada and have stood looking down at Niagara Falls. I have done zip lining above an alagater farm and hopefully more to come.

Teach, Learn, Share

At COCC I have taken a wide variety of different classes such as Pilates, yoga, Kundalini Yoga, Stress Management, Crisis Intervention, Reading/writing 60, math 20, choris, and a little bit of piano; but I feel I have a natural tallent that I don't want to change.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Comfort, good hospitality, courtesy my heart and you name it.....

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Kristine’s full profile.