Kristjan Kostelec's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kristjan’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Croatian, English, French, Slovene; learning Spanish
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Student
  • High school graduate, for now
  • From Ljubljana, Ljubljana, Slovenia
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

At the moment, I am just newly settling to my hometown of Ljubljana after a journey of almost 3 years in New Zealand. I've met many beautiful people on that land that have hosted me and I've done the same to many a person looking for a stay-over. I loved it! What experiences, what a joy to share our spaces, energy, vibrations, stories. Thanks to everyone who goes out into the world sharing their gifts and hospitality, Couchsurfing style of life really gives me hope in humanity and the good in every person.
About me - I used to study mathematics in Ljubljana but now my work revolves around people with hosting events, life coaching and teaching a wonderful tool of nonviolent communication.
Unfortunately I am at the moment not able to host anyone, however, if you ever find yourself around my hometown be sure to hit me up if you'd like to get to know the place or just hang out:)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love meeting locals, which show you the other hand of the tourist book and help you see and experience the place as it is in reallity. I absolutely love practicing my languages as it's truly my passion - learning French atm and picking up Spanish; always keen for a language exchange!:)

Interests

Running, learning, music and travelling

  • books
  • coffee
  • traveling
  • sports
  • mathematics
  • science
  • tea
  • exploring new places
  • meeting new people

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to a lot of different music, so maybe just check my nice vibes playlist and get the feel https://open.spotify.com/playlist/48Cj4ClON1FYSNcVgns233?si=915d2d85fcd74fc9. I don''t watch a lot of movies, but when I do... they better be good (e.g. Pulp Fiction and such). For which books to recommend, you're just gonna have to ask me ;)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've ridden an elephant, lived on a magic island, swam with glowing plankton and had many an adventure with my beloved van Bubi.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm a science and math enthusiast; I can play the piano and the guitar, and would love to teach you how to and beyond all learn from you. Love sharing stories, love to connect in a human way, absolutely adore cocreating whatever it may be. Showing up as you are, that is my jam.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Humanness. Life, Love and joy. We can laugh and cry together, be silly as kids or serious as lawyers (no offense to any), talk nonsense or go deep into our consciousness and beyond our Universe.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, England, France, Germany, Italy, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Serbia, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

New Zealand, Slovenia

Join Couchsurfing to see Kristjan’s full profile.