Logo orange

Kristopher Kelly

Buenos Aires, Buenos Aires City, Argentina

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kristopher's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 43 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2006
  • Business Owner and Musician
  • B.A. in Music Composition & Vocal Pe...
  • From Austin, Texas, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

NOTE: I'm currently living in Rio de Janeiro until March 2015!

My name is Kris and I have been living in Buenos Aires for over 5 years. I'm originally from the USA, grew up in Austin, Texas, but lived in New York City for 10 years before I moved to Argentina.

Traveling has always been exciting for me, and I enjoy having friends from different backgrounds and cultures.

I really love music and I like to play the guitar and sing and write songs. I also like meeting new and interesting people.

I have a dream to create a musical travel journal one day, writing a song in every city I go to, maybe collaborating with other musicians from that city, and then recording it there.

You can hear some of the music I've already recorded here:

http://www.myspace.com/kristopherkelly
or here: http://www.kriskellymusic.com

-----------------------------------------

Hola, soy Kris! Vivo acá en Buenos Aires, pero soy originalmente de los Estados Unidos (Nací en Texas pero viví 10 años en New York City). He vivido en Buenos Aires por 3 años pero todavía hay mucho que no he visto de la ciudad! También siempre busco más amigos, asi que escribíme si queres salir para tomar o comer algo!

PHILOSOPHY

Life is so amazing ! I can't believe we are all on this planet and that this is really happening ... I guess my goal is to enjoy what I can while I'm here, to feel free and help others feel free to explore life around them and themselves.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

In New York City and Buenos Aires, I hosted people from around the world and as a guest, I've been hosted by amazing people in Turkey, Chile, Brazil, Canada, the USA, Argentina, Bolivia, and Japan.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've met some of the most amazing people CouchSurfing. Honestly it has changed my life and the way I have experienced so many places.

Interests

singing, guitar, writing songs, music, reading, painting, exploring, traveling, meeting new people, adventures, people watching, wine, languages, living, loving, breathing, laughing, sleeping, dreaming, eating (ahh!!), and other things ...

Music, Movies & Books

MUSIC: tori amos, bjork, joni mitchell, caetano veloso, tim buckley, joanna newsom, ani difranco, radiohead, kate bush, jeff buckley, sufjan stevens, p.j. harvey, the doors, sigur ros, jorge ben, robert wyatt, patti smith, the beatles, fiona apple, umm kulthum, nusrat fateh ali khan, bartok, stravinsky, shostokovich, philip glass, john adams, etc etc...

MOVIES: jodorowsky, almodovar, lars von trier, gondry, ki-duk kim, buñuel, kaufman, kurosawa, koyaanisqatsi, powaqqatsi, naqoyqatsi, baraka ... i also love watching national geographic documentaries, especially about animals, the ocean, and outer space.

BOOKS: kundera (my favorite!), toni morrison, murakami, nabokov, joseph campbell, krishnamurti, carlos castaneda, coelho, gabriel garcia marquez, carl jung, alice walker, james joyce, kerouac, the last unicorn, letters to a young poet, the little prince, the picture of dorian gray, crime and punishment, the prophet, harry potter, etc etc etc...

POETRY: lorca, sylvia plath, rumi, ee cummings

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Thaipusam festival in Malaysia (wow!), safaris in Tanzania and South Africa, trekking Perito Moreno Glacier in Patagonia, swimming with sea lions, turtles, penguins & sharks in the Galapagos, trekking the Inca Trail at Machu Picchu, Carnaval in Brazil, geisha dances in Japan, riding an elephant through the jungle in Thailand, floating in the Dead Sea in Israel, visiting Petra in Jordan, seeing the pyramids in Giza, Egypt, the Taj Mahal at sunrise in India, going to the top of the Burj Khalifa in Dubai, took a road trip all through the USA/Canada with friends, and many more amazing, beautiful things !

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Aruba, Austria, Bahamas, Bolivia, Brazil, Burundi, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Kenya, Malaysia, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Singapore, Slovakia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Tanzania, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, Uruguay, Viet Nam

Countries I've Lived In

Argentina, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Kristopher's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile