Kristyna Matoušková's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 6 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kristyna’s full profile.


  • 10 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech, English, Slovak; learning Japanese, Polish, Spanish
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • I work for travel agency and make soaps, toothpaste in me...
  • Japanese and czech language
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


I've started to make soaps for myself, then I continued with shampoos, toothpaste and I want to do more, so I lower amount of waste I produce.


I studied at Masaryk university and at the same time I was working for Czech publishing house. I have travelled a lot, spent some great time in UK and even more time in Japan.
I love to ride a bicycle or horse, whichever is available now haha I love cooking too!

I am very easygoing person, I love travelling and meeting new people. Yeah, sometimes I love sitting alone in my room and surfing on internet, watching movies or reading a book.. but still - meeting people is fun! I also love animals - especially big dogs, (normal-size) horses and everything fluffy and cuddle-able.

visited 12 states (5.33%)Create your own visited map of The World or Free iphone travel guide


"What day is it?"
"It's today," squeaked Piglet.
"Oh! My favorite day," said Pooh.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I was just planning my trip along Japan when I was studying there and I crossed over this website as a choice to find crush place and my first experience was awesome so I'm trying to help other people find nice place to sleep too.


I don't have lot of CS experiences but every of them was really good - the best is if you can enjoy your CS time together (with your host) and you can travel together and share experiences. But even only some recommendations from a local person is a gold, that's why I love it.


Basketball, volleyball, rope skipping, rollerblading, badminton, swimming, riding bike on mountains, translating english and japanese texts (weird, we know), origami, cooking (but for other people, not for me!) and so on.

  • animals
  • cats
  • dogs
  • horses
  • culture
  • books
  • cooking
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • origami
  • cycling
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • basketball
  • volleyball
  • swimming
  • badminton
  • tourism
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Rocky Leon, The Dead South, Pink etc.

Movies: SW, LOTR, Indiana Jones, Akira Kurosawa's, Hayao Miyazaki's, Tim Burton's movies.

Books: L'Assommoir, The Divine Comedy, Woody Allen's, Sue Townsend's, Ryu Murakami's books, czech literature.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Been to Syria before this remarkable and friendly culture was almost gone.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you Czech language - so useful in whole world... No. Just in Czech republic haha But I can teach you how to cook some Czech dishes, some japanese too and can share my traveling experiences. Aaand... my smile! :) I'd love to try scuba diving one day but since we don't have a sea in Czech it's not that easy to have a chance to try it, I did it once in 5m deep swimming pool...lame. I love horse-riding! I'm not sure if I can teach you or you should teach me but if there is a chance to ride in your neighbour, I'd love to use that opportunity :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Croatia, Germany, Greece, Japan, Lebanon, Norway, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Spain, Syrian Arab Republic, Tunisia, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, Japan, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Kristyna’s full profile.

My Groups