Krisztián Földi's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 9 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Krisztián’s full profile.

Overview

  • 13 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Hungarian; learning English, Serbian
  • 22, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Business Student
  • University of Szeged - Business Administration and Manage...
  • From Serbia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello adventurer!

I'm Chris from Hungary (born in Serbia), studying business at the University of Szeged. I love to travel and meet with like-minded people around the world. I have some amazing friends from all around the world but it is always great to make new friends and find something interesting in common. I like to share culture, food, thoughts, couches. I'm specifically a positive and optimistic person, always looking for improvements in every situation.

Currently in Russia (St. Petersburg) as an exchange student at HSE Business University from September until late December 2021. I would be more than happy to meet you in Russia and share our experiences. Probably unable to host you in Szeged (Hungary) these days, but feel free to contact me and I will see what I can do for you.

I had some Couchsurfing experiences previously, and my hosts, guests really enjoyed the time spent with me. I hope we can have similar experiences soon!

I haven't used Couchsurfing too much before, that's why you can't see so much references. Also, I'm living in a not so popular city of Hungary (Szeged), so I haven't hosted too much people either, but would love to!

ATTENTION:
You should always contact me on socials as well (my username everywhere: @krisztianfoeldi) to make sure I get back to you in time!
https://instagram.com/krisztianfoeldi

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet with like-minded people and have some interesting conversations about life, business or interesting experiences we had previously.

Interests

One of my favorite things is hiking, especially in forests to not be sunburnt. Also, I enjoy many hiking trails besides this, and some tough tracks even with climbing or running are not a problem for me. Hiking is the best with the reward of beautiful sights.
Also, I'm a fan of biking (let it be a mountain bike or a road bike), motorcycling and running combined with some exercise. I love to read to train my imagination and thinking method, and do some self-development courses online.
I'm interested in business building, and of course in the challenges that come along when working on some new project. I'm open to any kind of ideas, I'm sure we can get done something amazing together.

  • books
  • cooking
  • movies
  • music
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • business
  • sightseeing
  • travel
  • sport
  • exploring
  • exploring new places
  • driving
  • self-development

Music, Movies, and Books

I usually read self-improvement books such as the topics of business building, psychology, philosophy, personalities, marketing, programming, history, etc.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I and my childhood friend made a three-week hitchhiking trip in Europe in the summer of 2021 (Hungary, Austria, Italy, Albania, Montenegro, Serbia). We had plenty of exciting situations to go through together, so the personal improvement was inevitable along the journey. We had slept in a tent in the center of capitals in parks, made friends on the street and later hosted us. It was a trip that changed many values in me to be a better person.

I had a wonderful summer in 2019 in California, USA. I have worked for about 2.5 months in the framework of a Work&Travel program in San Francisco, and then traveled for 2 weeks by myself.
I have visited O'ahu, Hawaii for 8 days, and Los Angeles, California for 4 days. At both places, I used Couchsurfing and got 2 amazing hosts in these cities. I am hugely thankful for them because they made my life fuller with their personalities and kindness.

I hope I can have similar experiences in the near future again, and get to know you amazing people out there to make each other's life more fulfilled.

Teach, Learn, Share

Make people's lives better while enjoying yours.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Cooked food if I can use your kitchen, I can basically make you any type of food because I feel comfortable in the kitchen. A good company to enjoy some deep conversation. Life guidance and goal setting to help you to accomplish your visions in life and have the motivation to do so. We can have a walk or some programs together to get to know each other better. I love to make international friends, so it will be my pleasure to meet with you. And don't forget that my place is always open to you whenever you are crossing my way in the future.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Croatia, Hungary, Italy, Montenegro, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovenia, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Hungary, Russian Federation, Serbia, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Krisztián’s full profile.