Kritika Ravi's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 23% response rate
  • Last login about 10 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kritika’s full profile.

Overview

  • 7 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hindi, Tamil
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • I'm a Media Professional
  • I graduated with a Degree in Media and Mass Communication...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm someone who is extremely passionate about travelling and exploring new places. I love meeting new people and connecting with them at a more meaningful level. I also am an obsessive and an ardent environmentalist and spiritual at heart but totally desist the concept of Religion.

I was initiated into travelling from when I was quite young, but i found the true meaning of travelling when i found the love of my life who I am now married to, while I went soul searching on a trip alone. From there on there was no stopping. We are a couple who want to travel to make a difference and find new purpose to life and living.

I hope to experience some epic travel in the coming years and meet real people, exchanging travel tales through Couch Surfing.

One day World should be free for everyone to explore.

Before sending me a request, please read my whole profile and especially the " My Home " section.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love travelling and Interacting with new people , Couch Surfing is the only place where I can find real travelers with unique experiences . With the help of Couch Surfing I wish to learn more about the culture of different Nationalities and my own countrymen. Meeting with people who are totally different from you, makes me want to know more about them and give them the same experience.

Interests

  • traveling
  • naturelover
  • exploring the world
  • coffee lover
  • foodlover
  • backpaking
  • dance and music

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Little things which I have tried

-Rafting in Ganges River.
-Night Mountain Treks in Sahyadris.
-Desert Night out in Khuri Sand Dunes in Rajasthan.
- Bungee in Thailand
- Scuba in Thailand
- High sea Kayaking in Amalfi Coast, Italy
- Swam in the Tyrrhenian Sea without knowing how to Swim, now I'm a great swimmer.
- Cycling around Mumbai in the midst of the nights covering over 40kms.
- Camping in the deserts of Dubai
- Staying in Villages of Maharashtra with locales and exchanging the best of the skills both sides.
- Biked in and around Ladakh

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach :- Indian languages like Hindi, English to the Non English speakers. Simple Indian recipes.
Learn :- All that they can teach.
Share:- My space, my travel stories, my instruments.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I don't have any specialized skills , but as an Indian , I can provide whatever help required in all possible ways. I'll also share my experiences which i have acquired during my travelling.

Countries I’ve Visited

France, India, Italy, Thailand, United Arab Emirates

Countries I’ve Lived In

India

Join Couchsurfing to see Kritika’s full profile.