Kriti Kumari's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 11 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kriti’s full profile.


  • 28 references 25 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hindi; learning Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2021
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Solo Female Traveler from Patna, Bihar ( a historical province which derives its current reputation for being poor state and high crime rate). I am here to change the reputation :)

I am a digital nomad.
I can speak good english and pretty much travel everywhere if i got internet access :)

With respect to food- I am a vegetarian (can eat milk but no eggs/meat/sea-food)

I cook basic Indian meals which i would love to share with my hosts :)

I do not smoke, or drink :)

I like to hang out with my hosts and share healthy conversation about culture, politics, religion etc

However, I do have few lifestyle restrictions:
1. Since i have to dedicate few hours to work, i cannot hang out after mid-night. Except weekends ofc
2. I am a budget traveler so i do avoid going out to very fancy places. I don’t want to be a burden on my host nor spend beyond my own capabilities.

I am PERFECTLY OKAY with sleeping on a couch.

I prefer to stay atleast 2 nights at my hosts place so I can spend time with them and hang out during evening hours.

Please note- do not confuse my friendly behaviour as flirt & consider it for any sexual approach.
Indian women and men in general are very friendly and welcoming vs other cultures.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like to know more about the local culture and tradition, politics and how it affects daily life if at all, visit local places and know about tradition and i feel couchsurfing will help me get in touch with like-minded people. In exchange I would like to let people know how India and Indian culture is from a woman’s perspective and everything about my culture and what makes it unique. Also share my journey and experience as a solo indian woman backpacker.

Please note- am a digital nomad. So i do have work commitments. Daily 2-3 hrs when i need to work on my laptop, my work hours are mostly flexible and I try to do them at night but sometimes I do need to work during days.


  • dancing
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • adventure travel
  • nature
  • videography
  • techno
  • trance music
  • vlogging

Music, Movies, and Books

Harry Potter, Agatha, Shakespeare, Charles Dicken, Psytrance, Techno , Reggae and bollywood and everything else in music. I love to learn from others :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Traveling to central Asia and middle east. These countries are highly underrated :)

Teach, Learn, Share

Can teach marketing, social media, Hindi, English, spanish, talk about my Indian culture, religion, travel
Cook Indian meal (not the best) and am funny ( if you can take sarcasm)

What I Can Share with Hosts

My knowledge and experience as a solo backpacker/traveler coming from a conservative Indian background.

I am good in education counselling if you need one :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Afghanistan, Cambodia, England, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Kazakhstan, Malaysia, Sri Lanka, Tajikistan, Thailand, Turkey, Uzbekistan, Viet Nam

Join Couchsurfing to see Kriti’s full profile.