Logo orange

Sarah Krones

Blacksburg, Virginia, United States

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login 12 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarah's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 8 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning Hebrew (modern)
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • 1st year vet student!!
  • BS
  • From Frederick County, MD
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Be a compassionate, empathetic, loving, dedicated person and nurture the same in all my relationships.

ABOUT ME

I moved to Virgina a few years ago for vet school, from running a farm, and have traveled around the country and lived around the world, like music and singing and dancing and growing. And I love my cats.

PHILOSOPHY

Live in the present, noticing the trees and the sky, and also have an eye looking forward, so that growing, learning, and contributing continues.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have now hosted and was so grateful to have the opportunity to give back to the CS community that has supported me so well. Couchsurfing introduced me to my new town!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I had three amazing couchsurfing experiences in Blacksburg - and am so happy to be part of this welcoming community!

Interests

Rise Up Singing, cooking vegetables, hiking, backpacking, biking, reading, sleeping.

Music, Movies & Books

Ishmael, Stranger in a Strange Land, The Princess Diaries movie, and I've watched Twilight three times for some reason.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I spent a few months in east Africa, and taking a frigidly cold shower by twisting the tap on a hanging bucket while saying good morning to Mt Kilimanjaro definitely is a memorable experience.

Teach, Learn, Share

How to grow vegetables and run a viable small farm. Name all the bones in your body. I'd like to learn how to cook new things.

What I Can Share With Hosts

Couch, shared bathroom, cat snuggling

Countries I've Visited

Indonesia, Palestine, Slovenia, Turkey

Countries I've Lived In

Israel, Tanzania

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarah's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile