Ksenia Ustinovich's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ksenia’s full profile.


  • 10 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Latvian, Russian; learning German, Italian
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Student
  • High school
  • From Latvia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey hey!

My name is Ksenia and now I live in Amsterdam, Netherlands, while studying Media, Art, Design and Architecture.

I am interested in art, traveling, movie making, board games and people. Being in different countries the most worthy thing is to live like inhabitants, that helps to treat new places as unique.

At the moment I am searching for the balance between work/travel/study/social life
(prioritizing the travel life meanwhile 😄)

IG: @njunbun

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It is great possibility to meet new people and know more about country, city directly from locals ✨

Also it is opportunity to explore myself, help others to explore themselves, to know what do we want from life by talking with each other, so different people around the world.


  • arts
  • books
  • modern art
  • photography
  • movies
  • board games
  • traveling
  • music
  • people

Music, Movies, and Books

I love 80s-90s culture a lot! Music, clothes, movies and moves. Often read books, mostly novels and two of favourites books are The lovely bones and Fight Club 💪🏻
From movies I like almost all films with Jim Carrey since childhood. Also I enjoy philosophical movies with crime, like Basic Instict 🗡
TV shows which were interesting for me:
• Black mirror
• Sherlock
• How to get away with murder
• The Big Bang theory
• Friends
• Blindspot

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Moved from small town in Latvia wothout any idea what to do next 🤷🏻‍♀️

P. S. still don't have any

Tried Hitchhiking in January 2022 and still occasionally am doing it ✌🏼 People are amazingly friendly :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I am from Latvia and used to be an active Erasmus+ participant. Currently studying at the Vrije Universiteit in Amsterdam.

Likewise can share my experience in travelling, I was living in eight countries, in mountains for a while, travelling solo and exploring a lot by myself.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can definitely teach you some Russian, Latvian, German, Italian languages.

We can cook some russian food together, play board games or go to a nice pub at your city :)

Love to organize outdoor activities and would gladely make some plans together for staying time.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Estonia, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Monaco, Netherlands, Poland, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Denmark, England, Germany, Italy, Latvia, Netherlands, Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Ksenia’s full profile.