Ksenia Shcherba's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ksenia’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Norwegian Bokmål, Russian; learning Danish, German
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • currently finishing my bachelor degree in international r...
  • Moscow State Institute of International Relations (MGIMO)
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

travel around the world (esp Northern Europe),meet new people, try to understand other human beings

ABOUT ME

I study Scandinavian languages at the University of International relations.I speak Norwegian and Danish quite well and I'm passionate about Scandinavian history and culture.Recently I've been travelling a lot, especially in Northern Europe.When I visit a new place, I like to rent a bicycle and ride around the city. I enjoy taking long walks,hiking and meeting new people.My dream is to visit Faroe Islands.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Unfortunately,I currently live in the dorm,so I cannot host.But I'd love to meet new people and then invite them to stay in my place in the future

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I'm a newbie,I've never done couchsurfing before, but I'm looking forward to this new experience =)

Interests

Scandinavian history and culture,art,hiking,travelling

  • arts
  • culture
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • history
  • international relations
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Scandinavian classic and modern literature, old fairy tales, fantasy(LOTR,Harry Potter), historical novels, independent films.
TV-shows like Parks and Rec.,Friends,The Office
different kinds of music,but now I'm into synth-pop and coldwave

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

2 years ago I've been at the most northern point of Denmark called Skagen Point, the place where Baltic and North Seas meet,amazing experience =)

Join Couchsurfing to see Ksenia’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups