Kt Cohen's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 23% response rate
  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kt’s full profile.

Overview

  • 9 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Chinese (Simplified)
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2023
  • Designer
  • Film and Media
  • From Atlanta, GA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi! I'm Katie. I'm a designer for a living, but for fun I love to doing a lot of crafts, fermenting things, gardening, and hiking. I hang around a lot of kids and animals usually, and at home have a little rescue bird, named Birby.
I am passionate about learning new skills and a pretty naturally curious person. People say I can be a little mischievous and that I'm friendly. I think I would agree. I love making friends, saying hi to people, and the sun (even at extremes). Definitely always trying to learn languages too.

Recently my favorite things to do have been swimming, drawing, and bird watching. If we hang out, I won't be able to tell you too much about what type of bird we're looking at or why the bird is doing what they're doing, but I will point out birds doing silly things quite a bit.
Please don't flirt with me on here or in person. It probably won't be a good time for either of us.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm Couchsurfing because I want to meet people and learn about how other people are living in the world. Maybe to do skill shares if both of us are feeling it.

Interests

I like to be crafty and try new things

  • tattoos
  • diy
  • concerts
  • drawing
  • drums
  • agriculture
  • tea
  • farming
  • rollerskating
  • weaving
  • foraging
  • birding
  • quilting
  • hydroponics
  • kombucha
  • intersectional feminism
  • casual biking
  • sourdough
  • basketry
  • natural dying
  • casual swimming

Music, Movies, and Books

I like folk a lot. I also love house and techno.
I think within every genre there is probably atleast one artist I'm a fan of. I used to be a DJ for my university radio station so I'm really good at finding music and recommending it too.

Here's a playlist I made
https://open.spotify.com/playlist/4yFywDKI5Qh4TNMuQ9VxZg?si=88f6e9d276564805

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I finished my portfolio lol. It took forever and all my creative energy. As someone with a million hobbies and ADHD, it is very hard for me to finish things lol.
https://www.ktcohen.com/

Teach, Learn, Share

Can teach about fermenting and will happily teach you any design software, especially Illustrator.
We can draw together and I can give you some great PDFs that talk about how to draw light and shadow. Im still learning too.
If you want we can do very basic bookbinding or woodcarving if theres material available.
If you see a skill I have and you want to learn, I'll teach whatever I'm capable of. I'm a baby forager and can teach you about what I'm sure you can forage.

What I Can Share with Hosts

If you have paper, I can bind you a beautiful sketchbook or draw you a nice picture. We can skillshare and cook, but I'm not great at cooking with heat.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bosnia and Herzegovina, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Germany, Greece, Honduras, Hungary, Italy, Mexico, Montenegro, Puerto Rico, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Kt’s full profile.