Katie Spiers's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Katie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Bunbury, Western Australia, Australia
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

...new horizons...

ABOUT ME

I'd like to think I'm a pretty nice person. I love to laugh and make others feel special. You will rarely find me sitting at home. If I'm not at work I will usually be out and about catching up with friends. I get along with pretty much everybody no matter your age, gender or interests. I will try almost anything once and I want to learn as much as I can. I love good food so I also love my exercise haha :)

I like to go out for a drink and a dance, but these days would prefer to have a bbq at my house with mates or even down the beach.
I love road trips and adventure. Camping in summer and spending countless hours at the beach. I want to learn to play the guitar and also learn another language.
Travelling has always been a passion of mine, I want to see what the world has to offer!

PHILOSOPHY

Nobody is going to live your life for you. You need to take every chance you get and never sweat the small stuff. It's really not worth it!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Unfortunately I don't have room at my house at the moment for a couch surfer, but if you're heading my way I would be more than happy to show you around the small city I live in or take you down south to the Margaret River wine region. There is so much to do and it really is a beautiful place. Definately worth seeing! I am normally free on weekends so if you are interested just drop me a line and I will let you know if I am available.

Interests

  • dancing
  • dining
  • wine
  • bbq
  • exercise
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • guitar
  • camping
  • road trips
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

I like most kinds of music except not so much the heavy death metal. What I'm listening to generally depends on my mood.
Nothing beats sitting around listening to someone play their guitar and sing.

I try to read mostly when I go away on holidays, otherwise don't have a lot of time to relax with a book. I like to watch TV series when I get a chance and currently really into Game of Thrones (I was a bit late to jump on the band wagon!)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Swam with a wild mumma and bubba dolphin on a sunny Easter weekend In Bunbury.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Katie’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups