Kuba Gosk's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 18 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kuba’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish, Spanish, Swedish; learning Swedish
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Nowy Dwór Mazowiecki, Masovian Voivodeship, Poland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi, my name is Jakub but I much prefer the abbreviation of my name - Kuba. I was born and raised in Warsaw, Poland and I am new to Couchsurfing. Traveling of course is my passion but it comes from my interest in different languages and education - Swedish philology. Recently I haven’t have a lot of free time since I am have 9-5 job and during weekends I am trying to finish masters degree in Swedish philology. When I do have some free time I try to travel as much as possible, meet my friends and compose and record my music.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am looking forward to travel in a spontaneous way, meet new people and learn new cultures. I would also love to be a host for people visiting Poland!

Interests

I am interested in a lot of different topics but my biggest passion is learning new languages and as a result different people and cultures. In the other hand I love music. Not only listening to it but creating my own tunes with my beloved guitars. 🎸 Of course I cannot forget about cooking. I love spending couple of hours in the kitchen only to enjoy a meal eaten in 5 minutes. I do love Polish cuisine but wherever I go I try local delicacies and then try to cook them on my own.

  • reading
  • music
  • guitar
  • cycling
  • languages
  • music production
  • sweden
  • speedskating

Music, Movies, and Books

I am interested in various music genres, Jazz, Metal and Progressive Rock being my all time favorites.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I jumped of the plane twice!

Teach, Learn, Share

My set of skills isn’t incredible but if you want to learn basics of music, guitar, cooking (especially Polish food) just let me know! I am good at fixing things, so I can at least take a look at your broken computer, bike or power socket. 😅 My favorite thing ever are languages and I was told I am not a bad teacher. I can teach you some Swedish, Spanish or Polish words and expressions.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am definitely open minded and interested in different cultures so you can expect a lot of questions about traditions, history and of course food!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Germany, Hong Kong, Hungary, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Kuba’s full profile.