Jacob Sikorski's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 22 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jacob’s full profile.

Overview

  • 16 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning French, Spanish
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Software Developer
  • Bachelors
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm Polish-Canadian (I would say more Canadian). I live as a semi digital nomad. That is, I travel a lot and stay in different countries for a month or two but I usually go back to Canada in between countries to see my family. I usually travel in the winter.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I just want to meet people maybe save some money because hotels are expensive and hostels don’t give you much personal space.

Interests

  • music festivals
  • music
  • live music
  • electronic music
  • mountain biking
  • bars
  • biking
  • road biking
  • dive bars
  • downhill mountain biking

Music, Movies, and Books

Casablanca, Outliers, Frankenstein, Euro Trip.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I painted the Mona Lisa. Unfortunately, some guy Leonardo stole it.

Teach, Learn, Share

I love listing to history (shows, podcasts, books) I’m never good at retaining it but learning about ancient civilization, (like the Roman, Inca, Mexica and Khamer empires) is what interests me. I’d love to hear whatever you may know about these subjects.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My travel experiences, some language exchange and I can pitch in for food.

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, Ecuador, England, France, Iceland, Italy, Jersey, Mexico, Netherlands, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Jacob’s full profile.

My Groups