Kristina and Paulius Safranauskai's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 81% response rate
  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kristina and Paulius’s full profile.

Overview

  • 36 references 34 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Lithuanian; learning German, Italian, Russian
  • 40, Other
  • Member since 2006
  • Accounting (Kristina) and Physiotherapy (Paulius)
  • MSc International Business Economics (both) and MSc Physi...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

After years of living in foreign countries, studying there, working and traveling, we got back to our home land to raise our kids here. We are the family with five charming boys (born in 2011, 2013, 2015, 2018 and 2021).
We are open minded people keen on learning about other cultures and analyzing how the same things could be seen so differently.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

We want to create opportunities for our kids to experience other cultures, to find beauty in differences and learn the tolerance.
We also miss travelling as we are not able to travel as much as we would like to for the last few years and hosting and meeting other people is a wonderful alternative travelling for us.

Interests

In summer time most likely we will be find near the lake, swimming, boating, picking berries, mushrooms and cooking on fire or near the sea, enjoying the beach or cycling along it.
Apart from travelling and spending time outdoors, we enjoy photography, having and cooking a nice good meal and dancing.

  • photography
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • traveling

Music, Movies, and Books

Music very various and the favorite for the moment keeps changing: Ben Howard, Ed Sheeran, Passenger, Jack Savoretti, Amy Macdonald, James Blunt, Damien Rice, Dermot Kenedy, Missy Higgins, Barenaked ladies, Jason Mraz, Adele, Ludovico Einaudi, Yiruma, Missy Higgins etc.
The recent book is "Mistakes were made but not by me" by Carol Tavris, Elliot Aronson.

What I Can Share with Hosts

We are happy to share our space, our daily routine with our guests and have a nice talk over a dinner.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, India, Italy, Latvia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Belgium, Denmark, Lithuania, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Kristina and Paulius’s full profile.

My Groups