Folke Janiesch's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 12 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Folke’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in Danish, English, German; learning Portuguese, Western Frisian
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Teacher
  • No education listed
  • From Bredstedt, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I'm a girl who loves to travel and learn more about different cultures. I'm grown up inbetween the Danish and German culture, as my parents live in Germany and we are part of the Danish minority in Germany. So from childhood I know about different cultures and think it is very interesting.

I like to be active - doing a lot of sports (preferrably outdoor) and play trumpet in a band and most of all I love the nature!

PHILOSOPHY
For the world you are somebody, but for somebody you are the world:-)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I had two great experiences in Brazil and one in Tromsø, Norway, so I hope I can keep the spirit! I really like the spirit of charing and to learn more about the culture.

Interests

All kind of sports but most of all I like all kinds of outdooractivities, like rockclimbing, seakayaking, wild water kayaking, biking, trekking, canoeing...

I play the trumpet in an orchestra (brass band).

I love to play card- and boardgames and to learn some new :-)

  • culture
  • traveling
  • trumpet
  • kayaking
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • teaching
  • mathematics
  • card games
  • boardgames

Music, Movies, and Books

Frank Schätzing
Ken Follet

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I am really thankfull to meet people in their own country - to learn more about their culture. For me travelling is not about seeing all the things you 'have to see' - but about meeting another culture. While learning about other cultures you learn a lot about yourself! :-D

Countries I’ve Visited

Brazil, England, Estonia, France, Greece, Italy, Namibia, Norway, Peru, Poland, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Denmark, Germany, Namibia

Join Couchsurfing to see Folke’s full profile. It’s free!