Kutay Bayhan's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 10 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kutay’s full profile.

Overview

  • 22 references 22 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish, Turkish; learning German, Italian
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • Architecture Student
  • University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am an architecture student, studying my last semester (hopefully:p) in Ankara. I've just finished my Erasmus term in Rome, and it was a great experience. Being alone and far away from what i used to made me way more mature and confident. Thanks to CS, I have learned sooo many things and saw different lifestyles. I'm super happy that i had such experiences of diversities and super excited to continue them by, now, hosting people visiting my city, Ankara.

You can see all the things i like to do below, and I'm sure we can find something to do together. Depending on my/your time and energy, i prefer to give interaction and spend time with CS'ers. Except some specific conditions, i will expect you to do it so. So i'd love to know what we can exchange among each other. Seeing what you find interesting on me in your message will make me more comfortable when i recieve someone in my house:)

social media:
https://www.instagram.com/kutaygu_bilig/
https://www.facebook.com/kutay.bayhan.3

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

-Seeing as many cities & countries around the world

-Learning & teaching languages (improving my Italian and can teach Turkish language which is very interesting and different from European languages)

-Participating in voluntary programs

-Learning to cook the different cuisines

Interests

  • photography
  • traveling
  • history
  • nature
  • learning language
  • camping and hiking
  • art & architecture
  • society and culture

Teach, Learn, Share

as art:

I love photography. Although I couldn't do much due to the quarantine, I am trying to get my motivation back for street and architectural photography. I participated in and directed many events, organizations in school communities, fests etc., so I am totally open to going for any kind/level of photo trip/events with you :)

I draw. Besides the technical drawings for the architectural profession, I also like drawing (freehand&ink) and making artistic digital collages.

I study architecture because it's my passion. I am always eager to observe and understand the architectural/spatial characteristics of cities. Not only looking at them and saying "oh nice building" but also trying to consider their relations with the surroundings and the past in many contexts. In a nutshell, we can also have architectural/urban trips.

I listen to songs in maaany languages, so why not also yours? Although I also like rock, psychedelic, progressive rock, metal; nowadays I am into regional and old songs in different languages. Generally, I don't understand the lyrics, but I enjoy their emotion and authenticity. I sometimes, modestly, try to sing but I cannot promise perfection about my voice and the accent hahah Morevover, I used to play guitar but again, I am not very good at it at the moment.

as sports:

I play tennis. Although I was way better in high school, I am always up for some mates for a little stress relief.

I walk a lot and bike. They make me feel so relaxed and free. They are also awesome for exploring cities in a more direct way.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Denmark, Georgia, Germany, Italy, Malta, Morocco, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Kutay’s full profile.