Kate Webster's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kate’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Italian, Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Menswear Designer
  • Duncan of Jordanstone College of Art and Design, Universi...
  • From Glasgow, Scotland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I'm a very active person and love to travel. I love wine and cheese.

PHILOSOPHY

Keep going

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Hopefully able to host next year. I've stayed at others' homes and met up with some cool people through couchsurfing. Would recommend it to anyone.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've stayed in Amsterdam with a friend at a great guy called Robin's place. He was so hospitable and gave us some good tips on places to go. He also lived in a converted shipping container which was fun.
In Bahrain my family and I met up with a wonderful woman named Farzana. She was so kind showing us around and lovely to talk to!

Interests

I want to learn about everything!!! I love languages, trying new foods and experiencing different cultures...aswell as designing I am also an artist, currently exhibiting in galleries across Scotland. I enjoy cycling, swimming, hillwalking, not so much running but I'm getting there! I like doing all sorts whether it be going out dancing, drinking and chatting or exploring new places.

  • dancing
  • wine
  • cheese
  • running
  • partying
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • drawing
  • cycling
  • swimming
  • golf
  • languages
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Usually, I just watch things I've already seen and like, I get bored watching after a while. I'm not gonna lie, my DVD collection consists of about 5 90's chick flicks. Don't judge me.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

There are plenty of moments when I'm awestruck but some things I've enjoyed are: living in North Spain and getting to swim in the sea every day, playing golf on the Isle of Arran and beach parties in Valencia. I performed alongside Vivienne Westwood and made costume for her manifesto, 'Active Resistence to Propoganda'. I have sailed a ship powered by chip fat recycled from Glasgow chippies.

Teach, Learn, Share

I like drawing and designing, so if your into that then let's! Of course as English is my first language I am happy to help anyone trying to learn it. But you have to teach me something of your language!

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Italy, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Italy, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Kate’s full profile. It’s free!