Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 33% response rate
  • Last login 24 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kristell’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 24 References 15 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in French; learning English, Italian
  • 31, Other
  • Member since 2008
  • Social Work
  • Bachelor's degree in Psychology, Sciences of education, a...
  • From Brittany, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

After many travel i put my suitcase in Rennes for the job with my boyfriend.
We try to travel as soon as possible !!!!

ABOUT ME

I'm Kristell, i grew up in Brittany : le finistère exactly (one of the most beautiful place in the world ;) ).
i'm a dreamer and i believe in the beautiful story !
i m always sastified to discover, to meet, to travel...
I like to spend my time with persons joyceful, open mind and motivated for good plans and good trip, and if you wanna know more about me you can read my experiences with people from couchsurfing

PHILOSOPHY

Equality and layman

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

i participed at some events when i lived in Italy, but almost time I surfed with cs (Italy, Australia, Germany, Canada)
When i m in France, i could host you or maybe i coulb be your tourist guide

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I knew the couch surfing community in september 2008 when i was in Italy (with my wonderful first flatemate Caroline).I had the chance to know so many interesting people from all over the world, had interesting conversations and got to know Italians who are open for new cultures!
And after that I ve made only very positive
experiences between the travels and the meeting around the world.

I think Couch surfing changed my spirit about the meeting that you could made on the web.
And today i can say it's so easy to be happy where you are with all people who wants to share a bit of the life with you!

visited 11 states (4.88%)Create your own visited map of The World or website vertaling duits?

Interests

I enjoy to learn the culture and history of each country, places where i am, and i love to discovering new things and new persons.

I have some interest for Trip abroad,Trip in the Desert,Snorkling,trekking,concerts,festivals,friends,family,cinema,party,meeting,the good dinner and the food

  • culture
  • concerts
  • festivals
  • dining
  • cooking
  • partying
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • surfing
  • teaching
  • history
  • languages
  • tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

Music : rock, pop, some of french music

Films : "la vita è bella", "les trois frères","Dikkenek", "la cité de la peur"...Pedro Almodovar's Movies,
books : Pierre Desproges, Le Petit Nicolas, le journal de Mickey, la vague, "eat, pray, love ", lonely planet :-)...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

In 2007 i participated at the humanitary's race : The 4L trophy with a friend during 3 weeks, it was a crossing in Europe in a mytical car.We drove in france, spain and make a round more than 3000 km in Morocco from tanger to Marrakech.And the sens of it was to bring lot of stuff (school , activity...) for kids who lived in the poverty...the first experience outside of my brittany and after it i thougth that i could realize all i want!
(some beautiful memories during this trip like :
- listening "Era" (was an idea of a guy who made the race with us) in the middle of the Desert.
- when we saw the atlas Mountain, the childrens with a big smile in the middle of nowhere , the people who cooks for us an unforgotten tajine, played music until the end of the night in the sand's dune...)

In September 2008 i decided to go to Italy for making an Evs that change my spirit for the rest of my life! it was an amazing experience by myself!!! i met incredible persons overthere... in my job, my house and with Couchsurfing i never forgot this ITALIAN DREAM!!!!!

In december 2009, i was in the outback in Australia near to the Ayer's Rock, with some friends met on the Est Coast, "mr tambourine man" like christmas sounds,with a piece of vegetation and some paper's colors to make our christmas three, without my family,without nothing around me and it was one of my favorite Xmas in all my life!A.M.A.Z.I.N.G!

Teach, Learn, Share

i want to speak very well italian and english so if you are interesting for an exchange about the languages or culture or cooking, contact me!

I could be a good teacher for you if you wanna learn to cook "les crepes Bretonnes" and others delicious French!

What I Can Share with Hosts

a good couch and a good time spend in my town!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Canada, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Canada, France, Italy

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    3 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Kristell’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups