Photos de Julie Kwok

Profil non vérifié

  • Membre non vérifié par paiement
  • Numéro de téléphone non vérifié
  • Pièce d'identité non vérifiée
  • Adresse non vérifiée

N'accepte pas d'invités

  • Dernière connexion il y a 2 months

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Julie. L'inscription est gratuite !

Présentation

  • 72 Références 48 Confirmé et positif
  • Fluent in English; learning Chinese, Korean, Spanish, Yue (Cantonese)
  • 30, Female
  • Membre depuis 2010
  • Teacher. Traveler. Volunteer. Workaholic.
  • BS from the usual routine
  • De Ebensburg, PA, USA
  • Profil renseigné à 100 %

À propos de moi

CURRENT MISSION

Learn by seeing. See by traveling. Travel by working. Work to travel some more.

ABOUT ME

Asian American with a disease passed by the traveling bug. Can't seem to settle down since. I'm also a pescatarian (one who consumes seafood and vegetables) with a self-diagnosed allergy to alcohol.

I would say I'm generally kind and sporadic in a lot of things I choose to do. I like change and trying things out but also practice safe traveling. Sometimes I can be really straightforward about what I have to say, especially when I meet someone who likes to test other's patience, but I'm also quite quiet until I know you better. Aka, I'm a little weird :)

PHILOSOPHY

Finding a place in the small world, wherever it may be.

The world is a classroom, the people are my teachers and classmates.

Pourquoi je suis sur Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Checking out what events are happening in the area I'm in and then going to meet people when I can. I'm travelling again at the moment so am trying to surf more to meet other travellers and locals.

I'm open to meet for coffee, tea, juice or whatever suits your palate. So if you're in the same area as me, please don't hesitate to shoot me a message.

When I can get settled in an area, I'll definitely start hosting.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I heard about CS when I was traveling from another couchsurfer so I decided to try it. My first time surfing was in Malaysia then Taiwan. Both were different but great experiences. You get introduced to hidden treasures that you don't find reading a guide book.

During my working holiday in WA, I've meet up with other travellers in the area just for a drink or to check out touristy sites. If there were events going on on my days off, I would try to join in.

I'm travelling again at the moment and try to get hosts for the places I stop. It's been good and all of my hosts have been very generous.

Centres d'intérêt

Learning new cultures (especially the food part), getting outdoors and doing anything active and exciting, and reading books and learning new things on wiki

  • books
  • dining
  • seafood
  • coffee
  • drinking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • origami
  • guitar
  • piano
  • outdoor activities
  • surfing
  • skydiving
  • wakeboarding
  • tourism

Morceaux de musique, films et livres

Can't list them all so here's a rundown. Suggest some if you think I haven't heard or seen it before.
Music: cheezy love songs to rock (a favorite: TOP's "To Act Like Nothing's Wrong")
Movies: action, drama, fantasy (a favorite: "Inception")
Books: mystery, sci-fi, fantasy (a favorite: "Ender's Game")

Une aventure extraordinaire que j'ai vécue

People playing DDR/Guitar hero on expert.
Strangers opening up to other strangers.
Breakdancing in Korea, cool sea life in Sabah, awesome gorges in Hualien, wakeboarding for less than $10 in Kaohsiung, sunrise on the top of Mt. Batur with eggs and bananas cooked on the volcanic steam, skydiving in Cairns...

Enseignez, apprenez, partagez

I like making origami: show me if you know of any cool shapes!
[Not sure what I could teach you, since I feel like I have so much to learn still.]

I would love to learn how to play an instrument (especially the piano). I also love breakdancing, though I'm not very good. I would love to pick up any tips anyone has. I also love learning about new types of cakes, since I really like to bake.

Sharing traveling/life stories and tips. Sharing the world we live in.

Pays que j'ai visités

Australia, Bangladesh, Bulgaria, Cambodia, China, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Laos, Malaysia, Maldives, Myanmar, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Philippines, Poland, Romania, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Viet Nam

Pays dans lesquels j'ai vécu

Australia, South Korea, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Recommander

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Julie. L'inscription est gratuite !

Mes groupes