Kyle Kupres

New York, New York, United States

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kyle’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Hindi; learning Spanish, Swahili
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • performer, designer, violinist
  • bachelor's degree in anthropology and violin performance ...
  • From Lake Mills, WI, USA
  • Profile 45% complete

About Me


finding a place to rest my head in places where i don't live.


I'm 27 years old. Grew up in the woods where all of my childhood friends were cold-blooded. Went to school for something interesting but it turned out to be the wrong fit. Moving in a new direction these days. I travel a lot for both work and fun. I live in Brooklyn NY. I live in the city but i kinda hate it and wish i was back in the woods. I make clothes.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


i've couch surfed through a queer group called the radical faeries but really... that's just staying at your friend's house when you're in their town.


too many to list or choose

Music, Movies, and Books

Geek Love.
Jascha Heifetz
Coco Rosie
Mary and Max

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Skinny dipping in an estuary filled with bio luminescent jellyfish. That was fun and they didn't sting.
I was in a Broadway show for one night and I like to joke that I always knew the only way i'd ever make it on b-way is if i got naked.
i think the northern lights are the most beautiful thing in this world. I can remember one time when i was a teenager moving the trampoline to the front yard laying out in sleeping bags watching the northern lights for a whole night.

Countries I’ve Visited

Egypt, Ethiopia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Chile, Germany, India, Kenya, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Kyle’s full profile. It’s free!