Kyle Maistri's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kyle’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Russian
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Gardener and such
  • college
  • From Wellington, Florida, United States
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Moving to Florida from upstate New York.

ABOUT ME

In the past three years I've lived on a permaculture farm in Israel, camped on the Black Sea in Russia, swam with whale sharks in Indonesia, helped to build a straw bale house in an Ecovillage, forayed into real estate investing, and now I'm moving back home. Love to play music, cook, forage, grow things, hike, connect with others.

PHILOSOPHY

Be the change you want to see in the world.

We are all One.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

So far I've used Couchsurfing to find places to stay on my travels where I don't have any personal connections. Hope to host in the future.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I haven't used it for a few years, but had a great experience using it a few years ago.

Interests

Creating regenerative culture through growing food, communities, and myself. My interests are really varied, I like to experience as much of life as I can. I spend most of my time writing, playing music, meditating, reading, gardening, facilitating gatherings, having deep conversations, hiking, camping, exploring, etc.

  • culture
  • writing
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • gardening
  • reading
  • music
  • hiking
  • camping

Music, Movies, and Books

Music -- Josh Garrels, Rising Appalachia, Ali Farka Toure, etc

Movies -- Not much of a movie watcher at this point, I prefer documentaries when I do settle in

Books -- Siddhartha, Slaughterhouse-Five, anything by Hazrat Inayat Khan, A New Earth, Alan Watts, etc.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hiked into Ijen at night, a volcano in Java, Indonesia. Look it up on YouTube.

Teach, Learn, Share

Share -- Presence, stories about other countries and communities I've visited and lived in, music, passion for nature, cooking

Learn -- I love learning as much as I can about whatever another person is really passionate about.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Music jamming, food, conversation, gardening tips, my experiences

Countries I’ve Visited

Indonesia, Israel, Russian Federation, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Israel, Russian Federation, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Kyle’s full profile. It’s free!