Diego Andrés Quilodrán's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 80% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Diego Andrés’s full profile.

Overview

  • 10 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Spanish; learning Chinese, English, French
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Lawyer - Avocat
  • Universidad Adolfo Ibáñez
  • From Viña del Mar, Valparaíso, Chile
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Another Chilean in Australia! I moved to Sydney almost 5 years ago and started calling this place my home. I came on a working holiday visa, just for fun, and never thought I was going to make my life again.

I’ve lived in Sydney, the Tablelands, Fitzroy Island in Queensland, Melbourne and now back to Sydney. I love travelling and visiting new cities. I’m very into history so I’m always asking everything about the places and cultures that I visit. Love spending time making cocktails, cooking, camping, trecking, skiing, galleries art and partying. I like to work a lot too. I´m friendly and very easy going guy, open minded, fun and curious.

Actually im living in Bondi Beach 🏖 (and Melbourne because of work), and working as a General Manager for a busy hostels company. I manage hostels and now we are opening restaurants, bars, coffee shops and a gym, in Melbourne, Sydney and Canberra, so I have to travel a lot every week.

Hmu for exploring the area or spending a good time :)

Instagram: @kylein
Snapchat: kilombo88

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I´m a couchsurfer because I really enjoy meeting new people, expecially if they are from countries with another languages.

Interests

I love travelling, reading and meeting people.
I also enjoy going on roadtrips, going to the pub and picnics at any park with good music and food.
I’m also a lawyer, and I love discussing about international or corporate law.

  • coffee
  • drinking
  • pub crawls
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • hiking
  • skiing
  • law
  • art
  • eating
  • travelling
  • parties
  • museums
  • foodie
  • trecking

Music, Movies, and Books

I love the books from John Grisham and Karleen Koen and anything about history, intrigues, betrayals or war. I love classic music, but also electronic, house and indie.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Working as a ski instructor in the USA, one of my best experiences (in North Carolina) .

Teach, Learn, Share

You can practice your Spanish with me 👻

What I Can Share with Hosts

My culture, change experiences, show, stories and having fun sharing good moments :)
I can cook Chilean food and make cocktails!

Countries I’ve Visited

Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, France, Germany, Guadeloupe, Guyana, Honduras, Mexico, Montserrat, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Suriname, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Chile, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Diego Andrés’s full profile.

My Groups