Kyler Wooldridge's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kyler’s full profile.

Overview

  • 7 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Italian
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • Teacher
  • High School, Bachelors, and Masters Degrees
  • From Kansas City, MO, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My name is Kyler Wooldridge. I am 32 years old and from Kansas City, Missouri in the United States. I love to stay active by running and playing sand volleyball with a group of friends. I am currently teaching history and geography at the high school (about ages 14-18). I got married in 2021 to my wonderful wife Amanda and we were able to take our honeymoon in the beautiful country of Iceland. That trip convinced me that I needed to get out and see more of this exciting world and I am hoping couch surfing can help me do that.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

In the summer of 2022 I decided to pursue one of my lifelong dreams by traveling to Europe. Since I am a teacher, I was on a limited budget and was looking to save some money by couch surfing. I was so glad I did! Couch surfing gave me the chance to meet real locals in the places I was staying. I met some great people and they helped me see and do things I never would have found otherwise.

Interests

  • concerts
  • running
  • reading
  • music
  • sports
  • history
  • travel

Music, Movies, and Books

I am open to all kinds of music, but I mostly listen to classic (Led Zeppelin, Beatles, Pink Floyd), alternative (Nirvana, Green Day, The White Stripes), and indie rock.

I pretty much read constantly. If you host me for any length of time, you will probably see me reading a book. Since I'm a history teacher, I love to dive into history and historical fiction, but I also enjoy anything that's well written.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

In fall 2021 I was lucky enough to travel the Ring Road in Iceland. This gave me the opportunity to see the entire country. We visited amazing hot springs, baths, waterfalls, volcanoes, and glaciers.

Teach, Learn, Share

One of the reasons I enjoy couch surfing is that when I travel I want to have the chance to share stories with people who live in the countries I'm visiting. I have found from traveling that often the best experiences come from having a drink and a good conversation with those you meet along the way.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Whether it's making a meal, cleaning, or buying a drink, or just providing good company, I want to give back to my hosts in whatever way I can.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Italy, Mexico, Morocco, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Spain, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Kyler’s full profile.