kyle She

Shanghai, Shanghai Municipality, China

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see kyle’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified), English; learning German
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • marketing professional
  • bachelor of communications
  • From born in northeast till 18 y/o and then shanghai till now
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me


seriously considering an early retirement :i


well when i'm about to write this self-intro, have i noticed i'm in my 30's already :( this is something that i've forgotten for some time. time flies! all memories like happened yesterday, good or bad, nice or ugly, fun or sad ...
i've been away from enjoying life for certain time while i might, no, must consider having my 2nd half life in a different way - relaxing, peaceful and balanced.
some more facts about me,
i've a family of 5, mom, dad and two elder sisters. we're all very close and harmonious.
most of time i'm shy for the first meet-up while far from that when we're familiar. i could be quite fun, open and humourous if the counterpart is trusted enough.
i like travelling, jogging and swimming. basketball is my favorite sport (while most of time just watch from TV instead of playing)


"Don't cry if the sun doesn't shine! tears won't let you see the stars."

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I'm quite new here and have not experienced either giving or receiving CS offers. while i'm very sure that i'll do both soonest.
If i'm home and no family visit plan, you got a room to stay with!
If i'm traveling, i'd rather surf a couch than rent a hotel, and make friends while getting the local insights on where i am at the point in time!

also i'd rather give a traveller the local insight of the place i live, to extend their travels with better experiences!


very new here while i believe i'll share quite some unique experiences in the near future!


Swimming, violin, hiking, biking, walking, chatting, reading

Music, Movies, and Books

Moive- i like ALL scary movies especially those from real stories.
Music- POP and Jazz
Books- i read all kinds of books while i've bigger collection of Interior Designs

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Life is amazing and just learning to live it, with it's good and bad things it's a journey we all should dare to live.

Teach, Learn, Share

hmmm, well I can teach you a bit about cooking of Chinese food and I surely need to learn a lot. I guess sometimes you teach people without even knowing, and those lessons are the best learned.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, France, Germany, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Malaysia, Myanmar, Russian Federation, Singapore, South Korea, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see kyle’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups