Kymin Kaos's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kymin’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in Spanish; learning French
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • English language teacher
  • University degree in sociology and teaching.
  • From Austin, TX, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi, I'm an ageless free spirited rebel who is friendly and positive! I am a queer woman who loves to laugh and I am very friendly and accepting of people.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I would rather meet like or similar minded people to make friends and learn from others perspectives than stay in loud obnoxious backpackers hostels. I like to meet people in their cities and show travelers my city as well.

Interests

I love nature and hiking. I also enjoy swimming and boogie boarding. I like to see museums, art and live music. I play accordion and harmonica and like to meet other artists and musicians.

I try to have an open mind about new experiences and people and respect difference as an advantage in this world. I'm interested in social change and creating open avenues for real communication and a sense of community where we live. Respect, equality and liberty for everyone are very important to me. I think we can change this capitalist driven society by practicing kindness, empathy and re-thinking our socialization.

  • arts
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • vegan
  • socializing
  • bouldering
  • music
  • live music
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • languages
  • tours
  • sightseeing

Music, Movies, and Books

I love all kinds of music especially punk and riot girl. I love jazz, classical, Hip hop, rock, elektro and tekno. I love to read science fiction books, history and stay informed about social issues and radical rebels. I like watching movies but prefer to do or create things rather than watch a screen.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've volunteered building houses with habitat for humanity in the USA. We helped older people repair their homes after a storm. I learned a lot about people and home repair. I also hiked to the source of the Ganges river in India and almost got crushed by a boulder.

Teach, Learn, Share

I love to learn languages and build things. I can share various skills related to home improvement and the arts. From welding to silk screening and vegan cooking. I really love playing the accordion and dancing with fire poi. I really enjoy cooking for people.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Sightseeing, perspectives and a sofa. Sightseeing and tours around the Auckland area.

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Kymin’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups