Kutay YÜCETÜRK's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kutay’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning German, Italian
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • MSc. Civil Engineer
  • PhD Candidate
  • From Izmir, İzmir, Turkey
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I am a happy person most of the time. I like travelling as much as I can. I like to talk and learn different things and also tell some of my experiences. I like to explore because you may never know what is waiting for you if you don't move your ass:).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It is a good way to get know different cultures and get in touch with the people with similar interests. Good way to share the life because life is happier when you share.

Interests

I like swimming, paragliding, sailing and actually nearly all sports that make a a part of nature. I don't like the concrete;) Camping and exploring new places, walking in the streets of an unknown city highly enjoys me. Travelling is a must for me, learning the cultures insted of only sightseeing.

  • traveling
  • backpacking
  • kite surfing
  • camping
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • paragliding
  • swimming
  • theatre
  • watersports
  • motorbike
  • paraglide

Music, Movies, and Books

I like to listen all kinds of songs but especially soft rock, jazz and folk musics of the cultures that I am visiting. I like to watch all kinds of movies except some box office targetted hollywood movies. I like the criminal, detective, science fiction books.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

20 days camping tour in Africa in the wild

Teach, Learn, Share

I am a curious person so I may sometimes share very different knowledge about anyhting, anytime. I can teach sailing with small laser boats or yachtes. I may share any knowledge on my profession(Civil Engineering-Earthquake Engineering).

What I Can Share with Hosts

In the summer, I am going around for beach camping to the coasts around İzmir in the weekends, anyone may join to my plan. I am out of home 7-19 so we may have dinner, or hang out. I am always open to any plan. When I am guest, I may cook some dishes I know which I believe you will find enjoyable. I am an adaptable person, I may accompany to your plans.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Germany, Hungary, Kenya, Kuwait, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Sweden, Switzerland, Tanzania

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, France, Italy, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Kutay’s full profile.