Ken Zapanta's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ken’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 6 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Tagalog; learning French, Spanish
  • 42, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • No occupation listed
  • Bachelor of Science
  • From Mission Viejo, California USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Enjoy life with new and old friends.

ABOUT ME

Umm, this is kind of weird talking hype about oneself...
I enjoy doing something, anything: (dinner, drinks, walking, throw a ball outside, see a show, do whaterver,)but also enjoy the peace and quiet of nature or solitude. I absolutely love exploring and trying or doing new things. The majority of the time, I travel to places with adventure in mind and out of 'tourist' mode and experience a new way of viewing the world. Some label people as adrenaline junkies but I prefer to say I'm just living.

I'm not a chatterbox, but in no way shy. I think I'm just efficient in the number of words I use. My jokes are horrible unless I have had a few drinks. Does that even make sense?

Truthfully, I'm a nightperson instead of of a morningperson but will/am uberaccomodating to my host that has graciously took time to welcome me in their home.

I am useful in the kitchen, and like to cook different kinds of foods.

I really love meeting genuine people anywhere I go and visit. I have learned in the last 10 years that traveling somewhere new, only a small percentage is the actual seeing of that place. A majority is actually sharing a local dish with people living there.
My memories of places I have had a privelage of visiting/experiencing are SO much more vivid, rich, and meaningful when new people are in those memories.

I never expect my host to be a tour guide for me and do not expect that from me unless you have asked and I have agreed.

When you surf our home: We have a dog, and cat, one of the most comfortable hammocks I've laid on is in the back yard that always evens out my mood. We can still party like rockstars but have learned we can have just as much fun without the splitting headaches and the broken furniture and piles of trash everywhere. Look up my city on Google maps so you know the location of your attractions you want to visit in relation to the house your asking to surf.

If your still interested about me, check out the website provided. But better yet, we can meet in person and you can decide for yourself.

PHILOSOPHY

If you enjoy life and respect people, your golden.

There are way too many good people in the world to waste your time with downers.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

surf, host, attend gatherings, give word of mouth recommendations about this great community.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

As of now, its is still limited compared to some but I've been growing!:
Dinners and parties with CSers at different events.
Had been a guest at two members' homes, and they have been wonderful and cherished.
Hosted twice but friends of friends of CSers.

Interests

Outdoors stuff, indoors stuff, active stuff, leisure stuff, visual stuff, hands on stuff,.... stuff.
If its interesting, I'll be interested.

  • cats
  • dogs
  • writing
  • cooking
  • wine
  • coffee
  • walking
  • partying
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • cartography
  • teaching
  • tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: humm... just random things I like. A moderate range of things.

Books: yes I read. In regards to this as a barometer to compatibility sharing an evening or roof with me: I can keep up with a variety of topics/ideas/views. I don't have a hot topic that I must win a debate. My goal is to meet and have fun with people.

Movies: I gravitate to things like Bourne Identity, Shawshank Redemption, Juno, Lady In the Water, Meet the Parents, Gladiator.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

No reason to list some of them here. Meeting new people over coffee or wine and sharing these stories is what actually got me to join and look forward to doing on a one on one basis.

Teach, Learn, Share

I love to learn about anything.
I unfortunately do not posses the gift of teaching thru words or writing. I'm visual and hands-on type of learner and teacher.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Barbados, Bolivia, Cambodia, Canada, China, Costa Rica, France, Germany, Grenada, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Liechtenstein, Malaysia, Martinique, Mexico, Monaco, New Zealand, Peru, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, South Korea, Switzerland, Thailand, Trinidad and Tobago, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Philippines, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Ken’s full profile. It’s free!