SHUYUE LI's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see SHUYUE’s full profile.

Overview

  • 24 references 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, Chinese (Simplified), English; learning Hebrew (modern), Japanese, Korean, Lao, Thai
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Graphic designer
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello everyone,

I'm Li Shuyue from Beijing, China, a graphic designer and food designer based in Milan.
I just decided to use couchsurfing again after I moved to Milan in April. Although I'm really disappointed about the "donation rules", I do enjoy the way how I build connections with people from this platform.

Below is my previous profile and I haven't updated it for 3 years. And I still have no idea what should I write about myself at the moment. Maybe it's better to know more about me from the reviews or my Instagram: shuyueeeee.

I do appreciate how the pandemicic provides me a perspective to understand the world, people around us and myself. The best part of travel is not just having fun with people but the mixture of happiness, difficulties and possibilities. Also, I tried to learn the languages for most countries I’ve been to because I believe language is always a key to open something new. Life is a journey not a destination and it doesn’t matter whether we are on a real trip or not.

* I don't use couchsurfing as Tinder.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hello, 你好, こんにちは, 안녕하세요, สวัสดีค่ะ, ສະບາຍດີ, I'm Li Shuyue from Beijing. I'm a graphic designer.

I traveled in Asia for 10 months in 2017.
· 3 months in Japan( Tokyo, Fujisawa, Kamakura, Enoshima, Kawaguchiko, Kofu, Fuefuki, Nagoya, Atsumi , Toyota, Takayama, Kyoto, Nara and Osaka) · one and half a month in South Korea (Busan, Haman, Haenam, Gwangju, Gyeongju, Jeju, Daegu, Seoul, Yeoncheon, Paju). · Thailand (Bangkok, Samut Songkran, Samut Prakan, Nakonpathom, Huahin, Surat Thani, Chantaburi, Sangkhalaburi, Kanchanaburi, Pattaya, Lopburi, Singburi, Ayutthaya, Pai, Chiangmai, Nongkhai) · Laos (Vientiane, Vangvieng, Luangprabang) · Cambodia(Siem Reap) · Malaysia(Kuala Lumpur, Penang, Melaka) · Indonesia(Jakarta, Bandung, Yogyakarta, Blitar) · Sri Lanka(Kandy, Colombo, Nuwara Eliya, Ella) · North Korea (Sinuiju, Pyongyang, Kaesong ) I also do HELPX, Workaway and WWOOF. I love meeting new people and experiencing different cultures. I'm interested in learning different languages. When I travel I think everyone can be my teacher for foreign languages. So please don't feel shy to talk to me. Postcard is an important part of my life. I love collecting tickets and maximum postcards. I also design and make postcards myself. Please feel free to exchange postcard with me. I'm really interested in cooking and baking especially vegan or vegetarian desserts. I can tell you how to cook Chinese food, Korean food, Japanese food, Thai food, and some Singhalese food.

***In my view couchsurfing is based on respect and understanding. I got too many rude requests which makes me feel really uncomfortable. So when you decide to send a request please READ ALL MY PROFILE and tell me why do you choose to stay with me.
I can't help anyone apply Chinese visa. If you need some help to apply Chinese visa plz find an agency.

Thanks for your understanding;).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

As a couchsurfer: experience the possibilities of life and be local.

As a host: Be appreciate to people helped me when I travled around the world. So I started to host in my home.

Also I want my grandparents know more about the amazing world.

Interests

  • graphic design
  • photography
  • desserts
  • movies
  • traveling
  • painting
  • food
  • bakery
  • postcrossing
  • rubik's cube

Music, Movies, and Books

I love Murakami Haruki's book, especially Kafka on the Shore .

My favorite directors are Ang Lee (李安),Hirokazu Koreeda, Zhang Lv(张律), Anthony Minghella and Kim Kiduk. I love documentaries and movies about history. The reason why I visited the 38th parallel is because of the movie called JSA. I love a series of short documentaries by NHK called 72 hours. And some American TV series like Grey's Anatomy, Handmaid's Tales and so on...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've been to the 38th parallel from North Korea and South Korea

Teach, Learn, Share

Painting, cooking, Chinese tea ceremony and Chinese culture.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My story about travel, recipes, my self-made postcards, Chinese stamps and my life in Fuji.

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, China, Greece, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Israel, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Laos, Malaysia, North Korea, Palestine, San Marino, South Korea, Sri Lanka, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Italy, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see SHUYUE’s full profile.

My Groups