Not Accepting Guests

  • 76% response rate
  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Léa’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 7 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • currently working in Whitehorse, YT
  • BFA in contemporary dance
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

to create and learn something new everyday

ABOUT ME

I am a from a small village of Gaspésie, Québec, studied contemporary dance in Montreal and am now living in Whitehorse, Yukon. I work as stage manager, dancer and teacher. I am always looking for opportunity to dance, do theatre, paint, bike, being outdoor/in the forest, exploring new cities and places, organizing events and meeting artists from everywhere.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Best way to travel and discovering new places. I am currently planning my trip in Chile and Peru in July and August and looking forward to meeting new people and practice Spanish.

I sadly cannot host in Whitehorse this summer as I will be travelling, but you can contact me for the fall!

Interests

Festivals. Physical theatre and performing arts. Dancing. Photography. Cinema. Painting. Cooking. Eating. Travel. Nature. Music. Swimming. Biking. Playing board games.

  • arts
  • culture
  • performing arts
  • photography
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • movies
  • board games
  • traveling
  • painting
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • swimming
  • teaching

Music, Movies, and Books

Hard to name favourites things, as I try to discover constantly new music, movies and books... Some music: The knife, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, The Black Keys, M.I.A., Warpaint, Alt-J, The smiths, the Cure, the Doors, Rage Against The Machine, Beastie Boys, Sinead O'connor, Lhasa de Sela, Azam Ali, Cocorosie, Random Recipe, Tanya Tagaq,... some movies: Incendies, Melancholia, la teta asustada, the perks of being a wallflower, Circumstance, Forrest Gump, Slumdog Millionaire, ...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Teaching dance and learning theatre in Peru, learning from the culture there and meeting amazing people// Roadtrip Canada from Gaspésie to Whitehorse

Teach, Learn, Share

We can speak french, english or spanish, which I would love to practice more. I enjoy cooking and trying new recipes. I can teach dance, share about the places I've lived in and visited. I love learning new skills, whether it'd be artistic, cultural, scientific or practical.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, France, Germany, Peru

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Léa’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups