Romain Labé's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Romain’s full profile.

Overview

  • 35 references 23 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Dutch, Spanish
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Traveller and blogger
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like to meet new people, talk about experiments, listen to stories and adventures :)

Travelling around the world is expensive, so I want to help people to make their dreams true, hosting them and helping them to discover the city and the country.

I surfed in :
France (Chalon-sur-Soane, Lille)
Spain (Barcelona, Madrid)
Netherlands (Amsterdam)
Belgium (Brussels, Namur, Liège, Gent, Antwerpen, Hasselt)
Malaysia (Miri, Kuala Lumpur, Kuching, Johor)
Indonesia (Surabaya, Malang, Seminyak)
Thailand (Bangkok)
Moscou (Russia)
Iasi (Roumania)
Berlin (Germany)
Ljubjana (Slovenia)
Croatia (Zagreb)
Turkey (Mersin, Silifke, Antalya)
Georgia (Tbilissi)
Armenia (Yerevan)
Iran (Chiraz)
India (New Delhi, Silifke, Imphal)
Australia (Perth)

I hosted people from :
Russia, France, Spain, Malaysia, Panama, Netherlands, Belgium, Peru, Uruguay, Turkey, Austria, Canada, United Arab Emirates, Moldavia

Interests

I like news. I read a lot of newspapers, always, to learn and try to understand the world.
I play video games like Tomb Raider, Hitman, World of Warcraft, Warcraft III, Diablo 2 & 3, ... We have several way to play at home like playstation 1 & 4, Xbox 360, Nintendo 64, ... So cool :)
I like computers, building it, clean it, take care of it.

  • vegetarian
  • news
  • video games
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • blogging
  • social work
  • hitchhiking
  • solo travel
  • adventure travel
  • friends
  • friendship
  • social justice
  • local food
  • computer games
  • discovering
  • making friends
  • sharing stories
  • environmental justice
  • discovering new places
  • travel blogging
  • blogger
  • hidden places

Music, Movies, and Books

I like listening to music : Beatles, ACDC, Iron Maiden, Within Temptation, Muse, Lindsay Stirling, ...

Books : Mangas like One Piece, Fairy Tails, Shaman King

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

In Malaysia, I was lost during more than 24hours in a National Park. A fisherman found us and pick up us to the HQ. What an amazing survive day without any water and food.
I did Brussels to Singapore by hitchhiking. It took me one year and a half. I'm still dreaming about it.

Teach, Learn, Share

I love new technology and computer science, so I can show you and teach you a lot of things about it.
I'd like cooking meals from several different cultures.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm open-minded and love to discuss about everything.
I can cook you some Belgian fries if we found potatoes.
If you need help with internet or you computer, I can try to help you ! :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belgium, Brunei Darussalam, Bulgaria, Croatia, England, France, Georgia, Germany, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Iran, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Moldova, Monaco, Mongolia, Myanmar, Netherlands, Poland, Romania, Russian Federation, Scotland, Singapore, Slovenia, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium

Join Couchsurfing to see Romain’s full profile.

My Groups