Maggi Carstairs's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 20 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maggi’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 65, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Artist, Writer, Photographer Retired
  • University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Travel and Write Books on my Travels

ABOUT ME

I have now retired and am Living on a small Island 30 kms south of Brisbane on the way to the Gold Coast.
I love to take photographs and travel. I am a musician and love to play and singalong to music...
I would enjoy meeting mature aged people with similar interests who would like to let me stay with them or travel somewhere with them...or lend me a vehicle...

PHILOSOPHY

My candle burns at both ends
It may not last the night
But O dear friends, this I know
It gives a lovely light

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I used to live and teach in the Outback so enjoyed visitors from elsewhere....I enjoyed sharing where I was living.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I stay at YHA Hostels or Hotels, or sleep in Campervan if in Australia. I own a campervan that has seen many places and travelled Australia extensively. I stayed in a Campervan in Hawaii and I would be happy to share my van in Queensland...

Interests

Photography, writing, Music...artist. Fishing, gemstone fossicking, hiking, birds.. I have many interests and my passion is Photography and Travel and Australia.
I love to go camping in my Toyota High Ace...and have stayed in many places in Queensland since I bought the van. Now with Covid, and because my passport has run out, I plan to travel Australia as much as I can and enjoy my retirement.

  • birds
  • arts
  • writing
  • books
  • photography
  • cooking
  • walking
  • traveling
  • painting
  • music
  • fishing

Music, Movies, and Books

My house is full of books and happy to exchange fiction with you...
I collect Cook books, Travel books, and Art Books and will buy a book on my current interest which changes. My most recent purchase was 'Making Resin Jewellery'
I love all movies...happy to sit and watch anything

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Last year I cooked with the Water Dredgers on a property along the Birdsville track....the Outback has been an amazing experience and living 3 months on a property out of Birdsville has to b e an amazing experience.

Teach, Learn, Share

http://sunrisetoday.blog

What I Can Share with Hosts

A tour of my small island and a relaxing stay in my home.
I enjoy food and am happy to share a meal with you...
I am also a musician..play piano, guitar and ukelele with enthusiasm and some skill

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Bahamas, Bahrain, Barbados, Brazil, Cambodia, China, Fiji, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Italy, Japan, Netherlands, Philippines, Romania, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vanuatu, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, China, New Zealand, South Korea, Sri Lanka

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Maggi’s full profile.

My Groups