Logo orange

Lara Perez Ferreira

Logroño, La Rioja, Spain

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 14 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lara's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 55 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning German
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • English Teacher
  • Primary and Secondary School and two...
  • From Logroño
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

come my dreams true being and feeling happy happy happy!

ABOUT ME

I am a nice girl (some friends of mine tell me that), friendly, happy and funny, responsible for my things and others, serious on some ocassions, polite... I usually pay attention to everything around me and I love analysing it.
I like psychology, teaching, travelling, laughing a lot, having a good time with my friends and new acquaintances, tasting new food, visiting museums, art buildings, etc.
I also like pets like cats and kitties because they´re very lovely and I identify with them.

PHILOSOPHY

I always say that if you are able to live as you like, you´ll be happy and you´ll make people happy and comfortable. So, I try to do it!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I hope I can get to know people and make friends talking to them for a long time and having a nice time all together.
I usually receive several private messages to meet and to show my place. It´s nice!
I've been in different meetings and I've been able to make many friends.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Up to now the experience has been very positive. I have met people from different countries and cultures and I have felt very happy and proud of belonging to this opportunity of getting to know people like those. All the people I have met have been open-minded and happy to spend life and to share everything they think. I´m really impressed about everything has happened to me during the meetings. Everything great!

Interests

I am interested in art, cinema, theatre, travelling, dancing in different ways, reading books, making friends... everything what makes me be calm, happy and eager to live. I´m also interesting in natural health and some kinds of treatments because I´ve met a CS friend who has talked about this and it´s very helpful. I hope she´ll be able to teach me more things.
Lately, by cheer coincidence some books or some chats have come to me so that I learn some lessons about souls, synchronization and fate. Therefore, I´m reading about it and trying to understand what there is around me and my life.

Music, Movies & Books

I´ve seen a lot of films and I´ve read a lot of books, so it´s difficult to choose one and I go on reading a lot, above all in summer.
My favourite books are Los restos del día, La sonrisa etrusca., Washington Square, Ventanas de Manhattan, El último encuentro, Heart of Darkness, Seda, Ébano, Sostiene Pereira, Bajo el magnolio, Donde el corazón te lleve, En mis ojos te verás, Invitación a un asesinato, El jinete de bronce, Tatiana y Alexander, Tiempo entre costuras, Crimen y Castigo, El mundo Amarillo, La marca de la luna and many more.
I´m fond of Agatha Christie, in fact I´ve read all her collection.
I like many kinds of music although the most remarkable is pop. My favourite movies are La vida es bella, Top Gun, Los amantes del círculo polar,Una palabra tuya, La delicadeza, El secreto de tus ojos and so on. My favourite film director is Hitchcock.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

It was amazing and incredible the weekend I spent with some couchsurfers from La Rioja, Burgos and Caceres in Nieva de Cameros, a village in La Rioja. Everything and everyone were well- organized and could share many things. I hope a lot of striking things will happen to me soon!
Recently, I´ve tasted many different kinds of wine and I´m very happy about that because I´ve found a very good guidewoman who helps to taste the best wine according to my likes. Really nice!

Teach, Learn, Share

I have no special skills in something in particular, maybe I could teach to dance 'salsa' and belly dance.
I´ve already started to be more adventurous and risky to learn new things and I feel better than before. Even I´ve changed my mind about many life issues and people in general. It could be said I´ve opened my eyes.
I could also share my experiences in life.

What I Can Share With Hosts

Cheerfulness, eagerness and kindness.

Countries I've Visited

Chile, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Portugal, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Lara's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile