Doris Ampudia

Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Doris’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Italian, Portuguese
  • 42, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Cooking (, reading, living... think...
  • Work in progress.
  • From IQUITOS (Amazon River - Peruvian Rainforest)
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Make lots of Ce-vi-che in


I enjoy meeting new people from all over the world, learning differents ways to see the life and differents cultures!!
I think knowing other cultures makes you richer.
I am very honest, quiet and sometimes a litlle bit shy.


Life is a like a piece of theather, but we can choose the rol we will play on it. So why not choose the funny, nice and good ones?'La vida es una obra de teatro que no permite ensayos... Por eso, canta, ríe, baila, llora y vive intensamente cada momento de tu vida... ...antes que la cortina se cierre' "Hombre culto es aquel que sabe que además de su propia cultura hay otras más, ni mejores ni peores, tan sólo diferentes". Canek Sánchez Guevara."Cultured man is the one that knows that in addition to his own culture there are others more, neither better nor worse, only different". Canek Sánchez Guevara..

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Organizing and attending CS events around the city, mostly about cooking, language exchange or cultural meetings.


I've hosted some people and it has been a nice experience so far. They have come from UK, Italy, France, Perú, Argentina, Portugal, Germany, Finland , México, Stonia, Spain, USA, France & Switzerland.

Also I attend/organize some CS meetings, met some people who are visiting Barcelona, share some coffee or drinks, show the city or just relaxed chatting in a bar.


Books - Cooking - Music - Museums - Movies - Dancing - Yoga - Butterflies - DIY - DMT - ESP

Music, Movies, and Books

***Movies: The Godfather, Truman Show, A Beatiful Mind, The Sfere, So Far So Close, Cyrano de Bergerac / Hereafter / Cartoons / Romantic Comedies / ESP
Favorites on Scene: Meg Ryan, Jeff Goldblum, Clint Eastwood, Depardieu, Sandra Bullock, Jhon Cusac, Jodie Foster, Michael Caine and etc, etc, etc.
***Music: Jazz, Bossa, Fusion, Chill Out, New Age, Rock, Folk, Classic, Latin
Favorites: Santana, Hadouk Trío, Lhasa, Orchestre National de Barbés, Anouar Brahem, Stan Getz, Rodrigo y Gabriela, Feist, La Ley, Moby, 80's, Fleetwood Mac, The Cranberries, Yanni, Enya, Fela Kuti, Richard Bona, Yma Sumac, Los Belkings, and more and more and more... always searching for new styles and singers!!!
***Books: Psicology / Novels / Cartoons
Favorites writters: Cortázar, Vargas Llosa, Poe, Jodorowsky, Borges, Quino and Hesse.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Swimming in the Amazon river with all the piranhas and anacondas... kidding, but first part it's true.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach : Peruvian Cuisine, Languages.
Learn/Share : Languages, World Cuisine, Sciences, Philosophy and Psycology, Playing Cards, Dances, Origami, Yoga, and almost everything... I am very curious.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A smile :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Algeria, Belgium, Bolivia, Chile, Croatia, Ecuador, Fiji, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Malta, Peru, Portugal, Switzerland, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Peru, Spain

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    12 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Doris’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups