Logo orange

Laura Westhues

Bonn, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile


  • 83 Positive References
  • Fluent in German; learning English, Russian, Spanish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Student of Microeconomics and Arts /...
  • have done my final exams - Abitur / ...
  • From Langenberg / Alemania
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me


Estudiar en la UBA


Hey, I'm Laura. I'm a very funny girl, down to earth, easy going and straightforward. I absolutely love travelling, like meeting different people and get to know various cultures and places.


Every person has the power to change their own future!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing


Surfing :) (it´s so nice to met a lot of friendly, open-minded people all over the world!) Hosting ( just a couple of people,- because i had not the opportunity...- but i´ll do it very activ next year, when i´m study in Bonn / near Cologne)! :)

and i´m going always to CS-meetings - when there is a meeting where i am, never mind in which country, and if i have time! =)


all of them have been very, very nice!!! :):)


Travelling Cooking Music Adventures Photography


Hiking Cycle Swimming Wind-Surfing Skiing etc...

Music, Movies & Books

I like a lot of different movies and books, for ex. the Godfather, Into the Wild, Australia, Babel, Dr.Aleman..etc. ; books: mainly fantasy and crime stories...; music: i like all kinds of music

One Amazing Thing I've Done

My friend Johanna and I pilgered from Leon to Santiago de Compostela (Spain/Camino ) during spring break 2009 - 325km!! :)

I traveled for one year around the world, it was just amazing and I learned so much ! :)

visited 40 states (17.7%)Create your own visited map of The World

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Plurinational State of, Chile, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Fiji, Finland, France, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Italy, Lesotho, Malaysia, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, Russian Federation, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, Germany, South Africa, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile