Lakeisha B's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 19 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lakeisha’s full profile.


  • 14 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Chinese (Simplified), Italian, Spanish
  • 37, Female
  • Member since 2019
  • No occupation listed
  • Bachelor's Degree
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I’ve always been a wanderer and a wonderer. An island girl that dreams of following her heart around the world, meeting new people, learning new things. I’m late in the game with the whole solo traveling thing but I hope it becomes my constant and I hope I meet some interesting people along the way.

In my spare time, I write poetry about my failed attempts at love, create stories that I live vicariously through, and take pictures of people and things I find interesting. I'm a lover of good music, good food, good people, great places, and nice vibes.

Life is short and I just want to have a great time.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To step out of my comfort zone.
To make connections with people around the world.
To see the world through a locals’ eyes.
To learn a little form everyone I come in contact with.
To hopefully create long lasting friendships.

I don't want to travel the world for the landmarks, for the perfect instagram shot, I want to travel the world to have experiences with the people, learn about the culture, and feel the heart of a place.


Food, Culture, Music, Art, Poetry

  • writing
  • books
  • exercise
  • running
  • music
  • film photography
  • weightlifting
  • writing poetry

Music, Movies, and Books

I’m a lover of most music. I enjoy romantic comedies, some action and drama. A book with some suspense will keep my attention.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I went Canyoning for the first time while traveling in San Carlos, Antioquia, Colombia. Never in my wildest dreams would I thought I would be brave enough to do it but I did. I scaled down a waterfall, I jumped off a 100 foot high rock into a cold river, and I hiked up and down a mountain. It was amazing.

Teach, Learn, Share

•If it’s a language you want to learn, I am a native English speaker, I have studied Chinese in the past but I was only up to level 3 in proficiency.
•I love to cook, though I am a nervous cook when I am cooking for others, I can prepare a meal for you or teach you a recipe of a native dish. I love to bake as well.
(I can’t think of any others but I’m sure we can find something.)

•I’m willing to learn any and everything; culture, language, history etc.
•I’m interested in learning how to play the guitar/ukulele.
•I’m interested in learning how to cook meals native to your country.
•I’d love to learn how to rollerblade, confidently.

•I enjoy film photography. I am no expert but I can share what I know.
•I can share stories about my island life or anything that you’re interested in.
• Vegan recipes that I know.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, Cayman Islands, China, Colombia, Ecuador, France, Hong Kong, Italy, Jamaica, Peru, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Bahamas, Canada, China

Join Couchsurfing to see Lakeisha’s full profile.

My Groups