Logo orange

Lucia Franco

Paris, Ile-de-France, France

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lucia's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 20 Positive References
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, French, Spanish; learning Ancient Greek, German, Italian, Latin, Norwegian Bokmål, Swedish
  • 20, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Learning, volunteering, sharing ever...
  • No education listed
  • From Armilla, Granada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Survivre à Paris!

ABOUT ME

Hola las gentes!

I'm doing my bachelor in Philosophy and Ethnology at Nanterre (though later on I'd like to specialize in Politics)and doing some physical theatre. I'd love to meet people in Paris to go hang out, make frienships, start artistic/political projects, dance, etc and later on, I'd like to join the lgbt and the transfeminist movement again since my experience organizing the youth groups in my home town were both challenging and wonderful.

I'm queer, vegetarian, a witch and a professional procrastinator. I have a strong critical awareness and I'm a person of action. I'm totally devoted to my passions, my friends and the causes I believe in. I can't do without poetry.

PHILOSOPHY

Ama, odia, llora, sufre, tiembla, ríe y destila poesía si puedes cada día. La vida tiene que ser un continuo temblor interno. La constante lucha de los sueños por expandirse.

"When the earth is ravaged and the animals are dying, a new tribe of people shall come unto the earth from many colors, classes, creeds, and who by their actions and deeds shall make the earth green again. They will be known as the warriors of the Rainbow." (Old Native American Prophecy)

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'd like to keep on hosting, but it's not possible by now since my roommates don't want to :/

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Since May 2011 I've hosted: 2 girls from Germany 2 girls from US and 2 guys from France 2 guys from Switzerland 2 girls from Sweden 2 girls from South Africa 2 guys from Turkey 2 girls from Germany 1 boy from Cezc Republic 2 girls from Singapur 2 girls from Poland 1 girl from Belgium 2 guys from France

Interests

I love reading on summer nights, dance as it was hell in earth, drinking good coffee while reading a newspaper, listening to live music, seeing the world through art, riding my bike to nowhere, being Cupid, learning languages, playing theatre, drawing while speaking on the phone, dancing flamenco while waiting on the metro , sharing my time with people I love, feeling the wind, travelling alone, going deep in a forest, having long and fervent conversations, artivism, getting lost in a city, dadaism...

Music, Movies & Books

Movies: Sedmikrásky (Daisies) by V

One Amazing Thing I've Done

The forests of Norway.

Olomouc (specially its locals) and Prague at night.

Listening to the stories of some ederly people who were exiliated in France because of the fascist occupation in Spain.

La Sorbonne et l'Opera Garnier, Paris. The latin-american and african community.

Stadshuset i Sverige. Sommar i Gotland.

Madrid. Su gente. La Marabunta

My family from Noflaye, Senegal.

Teach, Learn, Share

I love sharing cante jondo, latin american and Spanish poetry, political/philoshophical points of view, travels, foolish dances and drinks!

I can teach you how to draw comics, Spanish, Catalan, Spanish history, Spanish stories, about Spanish art, Spanish culture, Spanish literature, Spanish politics, how to cook Spanish typical dishes, and whatever you want to learn about Spain! And if you are interested in theatre of the opressed then I can show you some techniques and tell you about the practical experience I had in Granada.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, France, Norway, Sweden

Countries I've Lived In

France, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Lucia's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile