Guildford, England, United Kingdom

Not Accepting Guests

  • 43% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lale_Winnie’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, Yue (Cantonese); learning Chinese, Japanese, Turkish
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Aviation
  • MSc
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


Enjoy life and get the most out of it!


I'm originally from Hong Kong, been lucky enough to have the opportunity to travel around SE Asia and Europe during my studies and previous work. I'm now based in Guildford, just outside London...

Recently started a new job that gets me travelling on a regular basis. As usual, I'd like to get the most out of work and do what I enjoy best - to explore the cities with the people that know them best (i.e. you!!)

Now the typical bit: like everyone else on couchsurfing, I'm open-minded, easy going and pretty laid-back. Always happy to meet new people, try new things and travel to different places. I enjoy experiencing different culture as it helps me to understand more about the world and myself.

I'm looking forward to hearing your stories!


Live your life to the fullest... do things that you enjoy/want to do.

Accept people for who they are - there's always something you can learn from them.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


By couch surfing and meeting up with CSers mainly.
Hosting occasionally when I'm around!
Also by introducing my friends to join this community.


Heard about it from a friend ages ago but officially began in India, Oct 2009 - I surfed and met up with some local CSers. Been addicted since then.

I also like to participate in local events, meet up with visitors and show them around when I'm not travelling!


Hiking, walking, scuba diving, water sports, sunbathing, reading, movies, swimming, yoga, cycling, etc.

also open to anything that seems to be fun.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Mostly through my volunteering work
- at a sea turtle conservation camp
- shark conservation project (cage diving)
- London 2012 Games Maker

Also sunrise from the summit of Mt. Fuji, Japan
Hang gliding in Rio landing onto the beach

Teach, Learn, Share

If you are travelling to Hong Kong, I can give you some travel tips :-)
Still quite new to London and would like to explore and learn more.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Barbados, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cambodia, China, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Kenya, Kuwait, Malaysia, Morocco, Nepal, Netherlands, Nigeria, Norway, Oman, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Lale_Winnie’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups