Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 14 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Caitlin’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 6 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Traveller
  • No education listed
  • From Newcastle, NSW, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

Im 25 years old and grew up in Newcastle, Australia, which is such a beautiful city to live in or visit and has some of the most gorgeous beaches around. I am currently travelling round the world on a one way ticket with my girlfriend Kaylee, we just finished 6 months in Asia and are headed to the USA and Canada. You can see her profile here ---> www.couchsurfing.com/people/kaylee.mahoney

I like to keep an open & positive mind and always try to see the best in things. Im very much looking forward to meeting new people from all walks of life and to share all kinds of experiences with :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am only new to couchsurfing but i cant wait to get into it!

Interests

In my free time i love having a drink with old or new friends, practicing fire twirling, cooking, listening to new types of music, meeting new people, reading & researching anything and everything, being outdoors, practicing spanish, watching documentaries, scuba diving, snorkelling, anything to do with the ocean, festivals of all kinds.

  • documentaries
  • festivals
  • full moon party
  • dining
  • vegetarian
  • partying
  • drinking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • scuba diving
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

MOVIES: Into the wild, We're the millers, The hangover, This is the end, Neighbours.

MUSIC: Pretty much anything but screamo

BOOKS: Snowing in Bali, Shantaram, Marching powder

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Volunteered in a mexican orphanage for 3 months with some amazing kids- Became a divemaster- Opened a bar for one wild night in the Carribbean- Woke up from a nap to a 6.6 earthquake- Been arrested… twice- Sailed across open ocean from Panama to Colombia- Swam with dolphins- Went diving with whale sharks- Befriended a bikie gang member and went cruising on his harley with him down the highway- Rode a horse home after a big night- Attended a full moon party in a jungle treehouse- Celebrated Carnival in Colombia- Broke my leg on the first day of holidays and had to get pushed in a wheelbarrow for the rest of my trip - Celebrated my birthday on the day the world was meant to end- Went to a rave in an abandoned church- Met a shaman- Trekked the Inca Trail to Machu Picchu- Watched a Volcano light up the night sky- The spring equinox at Chichen Itza

What I Can Share with Hosts

I LOVE cooking and will happily get in the kitchen and make you something delicious!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bolivia, Brazil, Cambodia, Colombia, Costa Rica, Ecuador, France, Guatemala, Honduras, India, Indonesia, Italy, Malaysia, Mexico, Myanmar, New Zealand, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Vanuatu, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Caitlin’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups