Logo orange

Daniel Ó Clunaigh

Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 1 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Catalan, Valencian, Czech, French, German, Irish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • human rights person
  • University
  • From Wexford, Ireland
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

WINNING ;)

ABOUT ME

Friendly and easy going Irish chico. Musician; buddhist; non-smoker/non-drinker (for now at least); FC Barcelona fan; language geek; guilty meat-eater; always looking for friends and experiences, without pretension or ideological strings attached

PHILOSOPHY

Pseudo-Buddhist

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I travel often and always want to meet new sound people!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've hung out with several cool people, but not surfed yet :-)

Interests

Ethics, Music, Languages, Politics, People, Places

Music, Movies & Books

Iron and Wine, Red Hot Chili Peppers, the Mars Volta, Incubus, Bloc Party, the Big Geraniums, At the drive-in, John Frusciante, Sparta, Muse, Nine Inch Nails, The Roots, Ben Kenney, Aleda, Bob Marley and much more
Books-wise I'm currently reading Sangharakshita
Movies...The Matrix, V for Vendetta, Shawshank Redemption...looooads more.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Hiking in Bahia, Brazil.

Teach, Learn, Share

Hmmmmmmmm I can talk about anything with the right people. No point listing areas of "expertise", I don't like to lecture people. Love to talk about music, philosophy, ethics, art, relationships, society, politics, jokes, fun. :)

My area of work is digital security for activists, if anyone's into that :-P

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Croatia, Ethiopia, France, Germany, Hungary, Kenya, Lithuania, Mexico, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Czech Republic, Germany, Ireland, Mexico, Spain, Switzerland, Uganda

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile