Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Paweł’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Polish; learning English, Italian
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Seller
  • Tourism and Recreation
  • From kołobrzeg
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Cześć! Hi! Hello! Ciao!

My name is Paul and I'm living on the north Poland, in a middle city at sea - Kołobrzeg. Friends call me "Turtle" but I'm not slowly... just the other way, I'm energic person who love world, travels, music and people!

I've been started study at Tourism and Recreation college but after first year I've made a break and started with my own bussiness. I've opened shop online with records and now I'm seller. I'm selling CDs records, vinyls, cassettes and all items connected with music maybe

In 2011, I was in my first trip - In Italy. I spent two months in Florence. It was unforgettable experience. My dreams came true: I was first time in Italy, I learned italian language and ate my first, italian pizza!

Next year, spring, I went to my first hitch-hiking trip - to Germany. I was in Berlin, Magdeburg, Leizpig and Munich and all in 7 days. Summer I went along the beach in Poland, from west to east but I had to come back to home in a half of my way. Sleeping on a beach was something the most beautiful moments in my life.

On winter 2013 I visted Italy again. I spent one week in Bergamo and Milan. It was my first trip during the cold months but weather in Italy was beautiful. I went on some trekkings in the mountains near Bergamo.

On spring 2014 I came back to Italy for two weeks and visit Bergamo and Milan again and then went to Brescia, Lago di Garda, Verona, Padova and Bologna. Lago di Garda is the most beautiful lake which I saw in my life. Something magnificent. Summer I went to Croatia for 2 weeks. I was in Dalmacia and in Krk falls.

On spring 2015 I was in Germany again, visted Berlin and Munich. I slept in my tent in parks etc. Summer I spent in Poznań, beautiful city in Poland. After holidays I went to Italy and visited first time Rome and come back to my Florence.

In 2016 spring, I spent one week in Ireland, in the small village on the south coast. It was fantastic time.

In the meantime I visited Lithuania, Czech Republic and lots of polish cities.

Now is Sempteber 2016 and I'm on my first trip outside Europe. I started 6st Sempteber in South Korea, in Seoul. Next will be China, Philippines, Malaysia, Indonesia, Singapur, Cambodia, Vietnam, Thailand and maybe Laos and Myanmar. I want come back to home in June 2017.

I'm very positive person. I hope. It's very important for me to be courteous, cultural and brave. Brave because sometimes I'm shy and bashful. I think travel helps me to be braver. I love meet people and spend my free time but sometimes I like be alone.

I could speak all time about music, especially italian and travel.

I'm a half vegetarian. Why half? Because sometimes I like eat chicken or fish. I don't eat other meat. I love pizza, pasta and sweets. Of course when I'm o the way I also buy lots of sweets when I come back to home. I'm addiction to sweets, but fortunately only to sweets.

I love sports, especially football. Forza Juve! and when I home I try to watch all Bundesliga matches. I was player long time, about 5-6 years but one day I lost my passion and started learning play snooker. Now I go only to the gym :D

At home, I have three cats: Hugo, Rocky and Nico and my lovely dog Jacky.

I love sing! but generally I'm to shy person to sing public...

I speak english and italian in the intermediate level but often when I'm speaking in no native languages, I'm very nervous and forget all words, but I think I have to practice and practice and then I'll avoid all problems.

Visit my blog! Unfortunately I write only in polish ---> lapavlo.pl

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'd like to meet people from other countries during my trips and also invite someone to my home in Poland and show all what is the best in my neighbourhood. I also want to raise up my skills in language. I think it is very nice option to do it.

Interests

  • animals
  • singing
  • concerts
  • vegetarian
  • traveling
  • travel
  • italy

Music, Movies, and Books

I love music of the 80's and 90's. I think that was the best period in the story of world music.  Everywhere I'm, always listen to music. I have big collection of CDs and vinyls, music from vinyls is more profounder,  more expressive.  In my opinion music connect people. I have many friends only because I'm listening italian music.

On 2015 I was in a concert of Al Bano, Eros Ramazzotti and Apocalyptica
On 2016 I was in a concert of Al Bano & Romina Power and wanted to be on Zucchero's and Marco Mengoni's concerts but now I'm on the way...

Movies: When I have free time I love watch old movies, not very old - from 80' and 90's with these all magic actors like Sylvester Stallone, Arnold Schwarzenegger, Al Pacino, Robert De Niro, Jean Claude Van Damme, Tom Hanks, Bruce Willis etc. Best movie? God Father, Green Mile, Shawshank Redemption and hm Titanic.

Books: I like all travel and biographic books. I have all books of Wojciech Cejrowski or Jacek Pałkiewicz.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I slept on the beach few nights. There was warm time and starry sky. Magic moments.

Countries I’ve Visited

China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Lithuania, South Korea

Countries I’ve Lived In

Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Paweł’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups