Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Federica’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 13 References 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Italian, Sicilian, Venetian; learning English, French, Spanish
  • 42, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Teacher (middle/high scool)
  • I graduated in Italian Language and Literature + Universi...
  • From Treviso
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

No mission!

ABOUT ME

I am simple and sincere. I love meeting new people and different cultures.
I am cheerful, but also a little reserved and shy.
I'm a teacher (italian, history, geography; students aged between 11 to 14). I re-discover every day the beauty of being with young people and help them to be interested in other cultures and friendly with others.

PHILOSOPHY

* When I do good, I feel good; when I do bad, I feel bad. That's my religion.

* Never go to bed angry. Stay up and fight. :-)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Hosting & (soon!) surfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

For me, CS is not about finding a free accomodation, or offering one, but it's about gaining experience and enriching oneself.

HOSTED:

* Mimi from Canada (3 days)
* Kasia & Olga from Poland (2 days)
* Lucia from Argentina (1 day)
* Kasia & Anja from Poland (2 days)
* Julie & Baptiste from Belgium (1 day)
* Gala from Ukraine (1 day)
* Mira from Bulgaria (1 day)
* Victor from Portugal (2 days)
* Daisy from France (3 days)
* Sylvia from Belgium (1 day)

SURFED:
Not yet! :-)

MEETINGS:
* 1st May 2010, Spring Meeting in Treviso
* 13th June 2010, BBq & potluck in Padua
* 12th July 2010, Meeting in Treviso

Interests

Books, cinema, soccer (I'm a soccer player!), travelling, COOKING (surf my kitchen if you want, I love it!), learning, making new experiences, MUSIC (I can't live without music!).

  • books
  • beauty
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • potluck
  • bbq
  • movies
  • chess
  • traveling
  • music
  • surfing
  • soccer
  • teaching
  • geography
  • history
  • languages
  • religion

Music, Movies, and Books

Music (INCOMPLETE): Fiorella Mannoia, Ivano Fossati, Fabrizio De Andrè, Francesco Guccini, Daniele Silvestri, Paola Turci, Carmen Consoli, Rossana Casale, Cranberries, Alanise Morissette, brasilian music (Marisa Monte, Adriana Calcanhotto, Carlinhos Brown...), Joni Mitchell, Ani di Franco, Noa, Diana Krall, Bob Dylan, Pink Floyd, Paris Combo, Bob Marley, Bruce Springsteen, U2, Sting...

Books (INCOMPLETE): H. Murakami; J. Coe (I love him!); A. Tabucchi; S. King; B. Yoshimoto; Antoine De Saint Exupéry; G. Faletti; K. Hosseini; T.B. Jelloun; P. Mastrocola; N. Hornby; R. Campo; I. Allende...

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm teacher of Italian as foreign language: I could teach you a little bit of Italian, during your stay.
I'd love to share with you the musics and the movies I like.

I'd like to learn to play chess and speak other languages.

I am an enthusiastic COOKSURFER, so I would love to learn new recipes from other countries; in exchange, of course, I could teach you some typical Italian recipe.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, France, Greece, Slovenia, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    4 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Federica’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups