Lara Leidlein's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lara’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Italian
  • 19, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Student
  • No education listed
  • From Munich, Bavaria, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My Name is Lara and I will spend 2017 travelling and exploring Canada.
I am looking forward to meet a lot of nice people and adventures during this year ^^
I am generally very open-minded and talkactive, though I may not seem so at first.
(Also, I'm a huge geek, so prepare for that).

Important for hosts:
I love being social and spending lots of time with my host, but sometimes I need time to "recharge my batteries". Just some quiet time for myself. I don't mean to be rude, I am just tired :)

Also, I am an atheist, but I don't mind anyone being religious. Just don't try to push your beliefs onto me. Thanks a lot.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To be more than a tourist and actually experience a country. Unfortunately I can't be a host at the moment, because 1. I am still living with my parents
2. I won't be at home for a year

Interests

  • music festivals
  • anime
  • video games
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • horse riding

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Rise Against, Sabaton, Saltatio Mortis, Dropkick Murphys, Betontod, 30 seconds to mars, AC/DC, Alestorm, Alligatoah, Anti-Flag, Video game soundtracks, Billy Talent, blink-182, Casper, Die Ärzte, Ed Sheeran, Fall Out Boy, Flogging Molly, Green Day, In Extremo, Imagine Dragon, Iron Maiden, Linkin Park, Kraftklub, Led Zeppelin, Mumford & Sons, Prinz Pi, Nirvana, Passenger, Powerwolf, Schandmaul, Skillet, WIZO

Movies: Lord of the Rings, V for Vendetta

Books: A Song of Ice and Fire, The Kingkiller- chronicles, Känguru-Chroniken, Treasure Island, The Farseer, Earthsee, Erebos, Sherlock Holmes, anything of the fantasy genre

Bonus:
TV Series: Game of thrones, Sherlock, Avatar, Fullmetal Alchemist, Supernatural, House of Cards, Black Sails, Dexter, Doctor Who, Dr. House, Lost, Merlin, Scrubs, Spartacus, Suits, Musketeers

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I raised baby Squirrels? Idk if that counts. Also, I can almost solve a Rubik's Cube on a good day.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A lot of optimism, the will to see and learn as much as possible and a lot of gratitude :)
Also more practical things like helping around the house.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, Croatia, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Lara’s full profile. It’s free!