Lara Luciani's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 12 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lara’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning Swedish
  • 21, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • BA in english litterature
  • No education listed
  • From Annecy, Rhône-Alpes, France
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

Salut! Hi! Hej!

I'm Lara, I'm 20. I'm from Annecy in France but I currently live in Lyon where I study English and Swedish (No, I'm not planning to work in an Ikea store (even if I have to admit that ABBA is my unmentionable favourite music band but come on I know that you dance on Dancing Queen when you’re alone on your flat too)).

I like people a lot but you know who doesn’t on this website? I mean it’s the point, meeting new people, making friend while travelling and that’s why I’m studying languages. I like to party a lot (it always help to make friends isn’t it?) and visiting new place.

I’m quite nice when I don’t have a shitty sense of humour that makes you want to throw me over a window (even if I can be a little shy at the beginning). I’m always trying to find something positive in life and I’m pretty happy about everything so I’m not really hard to please. I'm basically a big 6 feet tall puppy.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Meeting new people while travelling is such a good concept.

Interests

I've been horse riding for something like... 13 years. Couldn't anymore because of you know, money. But I still got a thing for animals in general and penguin specifically (I don’t know why let’s say it’s just like that).

I like learning new languages even if it's hard sometimes (and yes, I'm looking at you Swedish people, with your unpronounceable language coming straight from hell).

I love to try new recipes (*food lover*) and I'm really great at making a disaster out of it. My pastas are really great tough.

Music, Movies, and Books

I love to read, I'm trying to read as much as possible in English but it uses a lot of my concentration. I like all kind of books but I love the Brontë sisters’s ones (I’ve got a thing for suicidal teenagers running through the moor because of an asshole- probably my drama queen side). But thanks, now you're stressing me out about all the books I've planned to read for classes.

Concerning music and movies, well, it depends on my mood. I can listen to jazz one day and the other, I can just be on my shower “singing” the last Marron five’s single.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I went to Stockholm for new eve last year with my cousin. We landed at 4 pm with absolutely no idea where we will stay or what to do or where to go. When ended up with a bunch of swedish, partying all night long with no idea who they were. That was amazing.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A 100%-sure-to-fail-tarte-tatin-recipe (do not ever let me cook)

Countries I’ve Visited

Ireland, Italy, Morocco, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Lara’s full profile. It’s free!