Lara Kay

Vienna, Vienna, Austria

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lara’s full profile. It’s free!


  • No occupation listed
  • Psychology
  • From Istanbul&Vienna.
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


Ubi bene, ibi patria! (Cicero)

Hi everyone!
I don't know how to start to describe myself but i'm gonna try :)
I'm a 22-year-old young woman who loves to travel, meet new people and experience all kind of adventures. My biggest ambition is travelling around the world or watching and reading about the most amazing adventures ever.
So it shouldn't surprise you when i say i'm also VERY interested in languages. I love to learn new languages and to discover the unique world of every culture, the secret area for a tourist. And i also never travel like a tourist, i prefer to walk in the city pretending like i'm from there. I think i sometimes convince myself too, that's why i start to feel like i'm home after the second day :) So very unnatural: I feel at home and safe when i'm in action and miles away from home! Do i really have a home? I don't know yet :)


"When we inhale, the air comes into the inner world. When we exhale, the air goes out to the outer world. The inner world is limitless, and the outer world is also limitless...actually there is just one whole world. In this limitless world, our throat is like a swinging door...If you think, "I breathe", the "I" is extra. There is no you to say "I"."
- from "Zen Mind, Beginner's Mind" of Shunryu Suzuki

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I've had a few very positive hosting experiences and i met lots of people with Couchsurfing international meetings and conversation groups in Vienna and Strasbourg.


MUSIC, Reading, Skiing, Camping, Yoga, Pilates, Languages (now i'm learning spanish).

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies watched in 2013:

Music: Feist, Fredrika Stahl, Levek, Sade, Aphex Twin, Keren Ann, Pink Martini, Marlango, Calexico, Dustin O'Halloran, Hugh Coltman, Yodelice, Lisa Hannigan, Hindi Zahra, Jack Johnson, Barth, Lianne La Havas, M. Ward, Saint Privat, Ray LaMontagne, Wilco, Warpaint, Sarah Jaffe...

Rob Lilwall - Cycling Home from Siberia: 30,000 miles, 3 years, 1 bicycle
Andreas Altmann - Gebrauchsanweisung für die Welt

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Whale Watching in Tadoussac (near Québec).

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you german, turkish or french and i would love to practice spanish with you.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Monaco, Netherlands, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, France, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Lara’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups