Lara Munro's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lara’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Undergraduate student
  • Undergraduate
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Explore the part of the world we call Europe

ABOUT ME

I'm an easy going and flexible person who is passionate about discovering different corners of the planet. I'm currently studying physical geography in Leeds where I'm completing a year abroad. Over the past few years I've travelled through parts of Europe, volunteered in Bolivia and hosted Bolivian counterparts in Quebec, studied geography and pastry and worked at a historic site in East Coast Canada.

PHILOSOPHY

Be open to whatever life throws your way and treat everyone as you would want to be treated.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'm currently lacking space to house people, but I'm always open to meeting people and showing them around where I live.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've surfed a little bit and absolutely adored it!

Interests

I'm always interested in discovering new things. I love travelling, cycling, reading and most activities that allow me to be outside. I'm also interested in local and global environmental and social movements and am always up for a good political debate. I also love cooking and once trained to become a pastry chef, though that gave way to other interests.

  • cooking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • juggling
  • origami
  • cycling
  • geography
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

A few of my favorite movies include the Lord of the Rings (also one of my favorite books), the Shawshank Redemption, Star Wars, Donnie Darko, the Godfather, CRAZY, Monty Python and the Holy Grail, Pride and Prejudice (1995 version), and Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind. I also have a soft spot for Pixar movies and musicals.

I'm mostly into indie and folk music, but I enjoy pretty much anything, depending on my mood.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I can't think of any at the moment, but I'm sure that if we start talking some of them will come out.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: juggling, kintting, english, french, spanish, origami.
Learn: Harmonica or aany type of instrument, languages.
I'm pretty sure that there are many other things to learn or teach, these are just the first that popped into my head.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Ecuador, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Luxembourg, Morocco, Netherlands, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Bolivia, Canada, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Lara’s full profile. It’s free!